We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spoiled by food poisoning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Ranked #45 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2011

The room was what you usually expect from Hyatt, as was the rest of the hotel. However, food poisoning from breakfast at grand club ruined it as did the way the staff handled it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuu32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brucetim, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2011

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for your review of Hyatt Regency Delhi, however we are very disappointed to read of your comment on breakfast in the Regency Club.

Unfortunately I do not have your contact details to be able to talk to you personally, but let me assure you that our Food and Beverage team and the hotels Hygiene manager work tirelessly to make sure that all the hotels restaurants and outlets are above the international standard it relation to hygiene, cleanliness and food handling.

I would like to apologize to you and for any inconvenience you may have encountered and am sorry that I was not made aware of your concerns while you were staying with us in March 2011.

Sincerely,


Timothy Bruce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,780 - 1,784 of 2,361 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2011

First hotel of many in India and definitely the best. Room was a good size with comfortable beds. Very quiet. The food was good with plenty of choice and service was excellent. Drinks were very pricey. Everyone was friendly and attentive.Only stayed two nights but spoiled us for other hotels. On an organised trip so did not choose this ourselves but definitely a good choice.

Room Tip: Front overlooks the ring road, back overlooks the pool but even at the front it was very quiet and n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honeysusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Everything was up to hyatt regency standards-pretty neighborhood-good grounds, pool, design, room ,service,breakfast-all fist class

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MillValley_caEkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

This hotel is old but newly renovated. Very small room and bath room. Half size bath tub, it is not something you should expect from an old hotel. A lot of constructions is on going in the hotel and outside the hotel. Bad chemical smell in the whole hotel.
Lobby always crowded with people like a train station or I should say airport as seems like a lot of cabin crews are staying in this hotel.
Club floor has no different than the regular room. Club lounge is small and during happy hour, hardly any free seat available. Staffs are not very much competent with their work. Ignorance. When we walk in and out pass the club floor reception, most of the time no greetings are given.
Internet speed is slow and very small working desk. Good size swimming pool and fitness centre. Spa is good as well!
Restaurants are nice, Chinese, Italian, Tepanyaki are the best among all.
Do not send laundry or dry cleaning in this hotel, garments returns with bad chemical small on it. You can get the same small in the closet in the room.
With the price they are charging, there are many other good hotel choices in the city.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VolVic71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

I stayed here for a business trip and the hotel was brilliant. I have stayed here before last year and the service was just as great. There are several restuarants in the hotel, which I tried a few of and also used room service. The breakfast selection was great, there was a variety of food and my special dietry requirements were catered for.

The staff had a surprising attention to detail, they remembered my name for my entire stay, and during my trip to India I checked out and stayed in different area of India and ended back at the Hyatt.

There is gym and spa facilities which I used and enjoyed.
The rooms which I stayed in were a good size, and the beds were very comfortable.

Overall I have no issues to highlight. I would recommend staying at this hotel and would stay again if I come back to Delhi.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerTam82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
6.4 km away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#18 of 715 in New Delhi
2,879 reviews
1.3 km away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,910 reviews
8.1 km away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#40 of 715 in New Delhi
3,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
6.6 km away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#30 of 715 in New Delhi
2,808 reviews
6.5 km away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Delhi

Address: Bhikaiji Cama Place | Ring Road, New Delhi 110002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#27 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#32 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#33 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $190 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Delhi, the largest five-star hotel in Delhi, is located in the commercial hub of Bhikaji Cama Place just 20 minutes' drive from Indira Gandhi International Airport and the city's domestic airport. The Delhi hotel is also close to embassies, consulates and corporate headquarters, making it one of the most preferred business hotels in Delhi.The 507 rooms and suites at Hyatt Regency Delhi are equipped with modern amenities and high-speed Internet access to support guests' business needs, while all seven floors offer a panoramic view of the city and the landscaped gardens. The city hotel is also a benchmark of excellence for five-star dining in Delhi, that offers an exceptional range of dining options. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Cafe an all-day dining restaurant or resort for a traditional Chinese dining experience at the China Kitchen. Settle down for a brief coffee break or a sweet interval at the Sidewalk . For authentic Italian, choose La Piazza, the warm, lively and casual dining restaurant. Wind up the busy evening with a splendid meal at the TK'S Oriental Grill; or simply step into Polo Lounge to experience fine flavours, while a live musical performance keep the spirits high.Within this New Delhi luxury hotel, guests can also enjoy numerous leisure facilities, including an outdoor swimming pool and the Club Olympus Fitness Centre and Spa. One can opt for the best shopping experience too at the hotel's multilevel shopping complex featuring more than 36 boutiques of Indian artifacts, handicrafts and jewelers.The bustling capital provides a wealth of activities for guests to experience, options range from sightseeing in Delhi including some of the noted architectural and historical wonders of the world. For those who want to indulge in shopping in Delhi, you can choose from the alleys of old Delhi to the most chic markets, also those wishing to spend their time in sports activities in Delhi, the nearest golf courses and Polo ground offers ample opportunities, also one can visit the museums or be enchanted by the religious places.The proximity of the Hyatt Regency Delhi to numerous and famous business centers makes it the ideal place to plan a conference, a product launch or a fashion show. As a leading wedding venue hotel in Delhi, the hotel has arranged many weddings in the past 30 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Hyatt Regency New Delhi
Hyatt New Delhi
Hyatt Hotel Delhi
Hyatt Regency Hotel New Delhi
Hyatt Regency Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing