We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel but expect better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Ranked #48 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 693mihirv
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aseem_Kapoor, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

160 - 164 of 2,507 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Not really refreshed in the last 10 years.DREADFUL piped music in restaurants. White wine not chilled enough. Menus need to be a little more extensive at lunchtime.
I'm a platinum card holder.
Please take note!
The hyatt hotels in Mumbai have the edge.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank milstead01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aseem_Kapoor, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Valued Reviewer,

I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our product and services.

Your comments are much appreciated as they are indeed crucial in supporting our improvement efforts, and for that have taken actions and through training to correct the service delivery. This is definitely not the kind of service we deem to provide and we would like to engage with you personally. May I please request you to write directly to my colleague Rohit – Director of Food and Beverage rohit.srivastava@hyatt.com for future reservation.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Aseem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Felt very welcomed and appreciated. The staff are very professional and try to anticipate your needs and always find a solution for your needs. Hotel has a lot of charm and updated amenities, but also keeping the old world feel of India.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aseem_Kapoor, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review.
We are delighted you had such an enjoyable stay and appreciate your detailed feedback. Hyatt Regency Delhi is a landmark in the capital city for more than three decades now.
Our team are here around the clock to provide assistance to our patrons so that they feel at home while being away from home. I am pleased they were able to assist.

Look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Aseem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at the Hyatt - the hotel was clean, the staff were helpful and friendly and the beds were comfortable and they were generous with the free bottled water.
The pool area was well kept although it is right on the flight path so can be a little noisy.
I found the food to be extremely
Expensive which was a shame as I would have eaten here more often rather than paying for taxis and that's the only reason I am not giving 5/5 x

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank JasmineSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aseem_Kapoor, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your warm compliments for the hotel . We are delighted to learn that you left with a positive impression of the hotel and its services. We are grateful for your kind words of appreciation for our facilities and hospitality.
With regard to your comment about our pricing structure, we believe the prices we charge for our food and beverage are comparable with hospitality trends in the city of Delhi and well aligned with the quality of our product and guest services. I regret to note that you feel otherwise. However, we will keep your feedback on record when we next review our pricing structure.
I sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Look forward to your return visit.

Regards,
Aseem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

The first issue was the fact I didn't get the room a ordered. At the check-in desk the young gentlemen spent 10 minutes finding a room. In the end I landed a room on the 2nd floor with no view. They say they could move me the next day, but given I was there for only 3 it didn't seem worthwhile. Room was clean and neat, but had blood on the towels (not mine!). The corridor had a terrible stench of smoke and it was noisy. My neighbors chatted for half the night - loudly. So very disappointing regarding the room.
Restaurants were very good and the food and service there was amazing.
The service was good and the staff were great.
I would say it fell short of being excellent for a 5 star hotel hence the average score.

Room Tip: Make sure you get the room you order and ask about smoking if you don't like the smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAD6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aseem_Kapoor, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Valued Reviewer,

I take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our product and services. We apologize for the inconveniences you went through at our hotel. This is definitely not the kind of service we deem to provide.
I have personally addressed this with the front office and housekeeping team and told them to be careful in their service delivery. We would like to engage with you personally, may I please request you to write to shubhankar.jyoti@hyatt.com

Thank you for your compliments about our award winning restaurants and colleagues.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Regards,
Aseem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 777 in New Delhi
3,066 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 777 in New Delhi
3,050 reviews
Sheraton New Delhi
#15 of 777 in New Delhi
1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit New Delhi
#34 of 777 in New Delhi
4,230 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#27 of 777 in New Delhi
2,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Delhi

Address: Bhikaiji Cama Place | Ring Road, New Delhi 110002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#27 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#29 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#34 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $195 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Delhi, the largest five-star hotel in Delhi, is located in the commercial hub of Bhikaji Cama Place just 20 minutes' drive from Indira Gandhi International Airport and the city's domestic airport. The Delhi hotel is also close to embassies, consulates and corporate headquarters, making it one of the most preferred business hotels in Delhi.The 507 rooms and suites at Hyatt Regency Delhi are equipped with modern amenities and high-speed Internet access to support guests' business needs, while all seven floors offer a panoramic view of the city and the landscaped gardens. The city hotel is also a benchmark of excellence for five-star dining in Delhi, that offers an exceptional range of dining options. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Cafe an all-day dining restaurant or resort for a traditional Chinese dining experience at the China Kitchen. Settle down for a brief coffee break or a sweet interval at the Sidewalk . For authentic Italian, choose La Piazza, the warm, lively and casual dining restaurant. Wind up the busy evening with a splendid meal at the TK'S Oriental Grill; or simply step into Polo Lounge to experience fine flavours, while a live musical performance keep the spirits high.Within this New Delhi luxury hotel, guests can also enjoy numerous leisure facilities, including an outdoor swimming pool and the Club Olympus Fitness Centre and Spa. One can opt for the best shopping experience too at the hotel's multilevel shopping complex featuring more than 36 boutiques of Indian artifacts, handicrafts and jewelers.The bustling capital provides a wealth of activities for guests to experience, options range from sightseeing in Delhi including some of the noted architectural and historical wonders of the world. For those who want to indulge in shopping in Delhi, you can choose from the alleys of old Delhi to the most chic markets, also those wishing to spend their time in sports activities in Delhi, the nearest golf courses and Polo ground offers ample opportunities, also one can visit the museums or be enchanted by the religious places.The proximity of the Hyatt Regency Delhi to numerous and famous business centers makes it the ideal place to plan a conference, a product launch or a fashion show. As a leading wedding venue hotel in Delhi, the hotel has arranged many weddings in the past 30 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Hyatt Regency New Delhi
Hyatt New Delhi
Hyatt Regency Hotel Delhi
Hyatt Hotel Delhi
Hyatt Regency Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing