We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A classy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Ranked #48 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We stayed for 5 nights at the hotel and it was quite an experience. The hotel offers nice breakfast and the cafe was good. The staff were excellent. However, it was quite far from the city center which makes it difficult for us to explore New Delhi

Room Tip: Street view would be nice where you can see the people moving around
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Drwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aseem_Kapoor, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hyatt Regency Delhi and for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

It is wonderful to hear that you were impressed with the overall facilities of the hotel. Your compliments on our guest room and breakfast at Cafe are much appreciated.

We also wish to apprise you that the hotel is located within close proximity to city centre, airport and other historic sites. Recommend on your next visit, should you wish to explore Delhi our concierge will be happy to assist you/

We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Regards,
Aseem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 144 of 2,502 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

I had a good one night stay on business at this hotel.
Typical welcoming staff, as is always the case throughout India, good breakfast and nice bars.
The bedrooms are very comfortable rooms with good Wi-Fi, which is always important when travelling on business.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SCHu89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aseem_Kapoor, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this great feedback from your recent stay with us at Hyatt Regency Delhi.

I was pleased to read that you had a pleasant, albeit short stay with us and you had appreciated my colleagues, breakfast, bar and the well appointed rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Aseem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Someone tried to steal our identity and got a free meal by forging my signature and room number. Someone knew my name and number of family members in my party. How did this hotel staff not check the ID when someone is having a meal worth $100 and being asked to present their ID and verify against official records.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Sunny. A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aseem_Kapoor, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Valued Reviewer,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and valuable inputs.

We have investigated this incident further, the guest had by mistake written a wrong room number upon the clarification, we did not charge you. We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We would like to engage with you personally and request you to directly write to gaurav.chandna@hyatt.com for further assistance.

Look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Aseem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Place where you can find luxury and comfort. Excellent facilities, a variety of food choices and retro! -The pleasing staff. Big pool and with f&b services. Buffet at the main restaurant very delicious. overall very good. Conveniently located close to the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 816kamalkants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aseem_Kapoor, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for taking time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay and our facilities and services matched your expectations. We are grateful for your kind words of appreciation for our location, facilities, rooms, food and hospitality.

Our friendly staff strives for excellence and believes in fulfilling every need of yours. It is our purpose to provide the best experience to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Aseem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Please think twice before you decide to stay at this hotel. The service is bad all round, it's a old hotel, run down rooms, staff telling you they are doing a huge complimentary upgrade because they give you a pool facing room, and airport pick ups which actually don't get booked !
THe place is quite dirty in the corridors, just leaving you with a unpleasant feeling.. if you try and cancel your reservation for the second night you will get charged, even though the hotel manager can see that you are distressed and simply can't stand being there for one more minute! Because they have a 48 hour cancellation policy!
This has really put me off staying in any Hyatt again!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank LAEAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aseem_Kapoor, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Valued Reviewer,

Thank you for making Hyatt Regency Delhi as your preferred hotel in Delhi. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and valuable inputs.

We definitely recognize that guest satisfaction is a strong support for our hotels and our brands. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you with regards to the maintenance, I have personally shared your feedback with the housekeeping and front office team and can assure you that we are addressing this fault urgently. Please be rest assured that it was one of a kind incident and request you to view this experience in isolation.
I sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to reaffirm your faith in the facilities at Hyatt Regency Delhi and look forward to your return visit. Please do write directly to my colleague shubhankar.jyoti@hyatt.com for your future reservations.


Look forward to your next visit.

Regards,
Aseem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 777 in New Delhi
3,052 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 777 in New Delhi
3,032 reviews
Sheraton New Delhi
#16 of 777 in New Delhi
1,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit New Delhi
#34 of 777 in New Delhi
4,210 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#27 of 777 in New Delhi
2,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Delhi

Address: Bhikaiji Cama Place | Ring Road, New Delhi 110002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#27 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#29 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#34 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $165 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Delhi, the largest five-star hotel in Delhi, is located in the commercial hub of Bhikaji Cama Place just 20 minutes' drive from Indira Gandhi International Airport and the city's domestic airport. The Delhi hotel is also close to embassies, consulates and corporate headquarters, making it one of the most preferred business hotels in Delhi.The 507 rooms and suites at Hyatt Regency Delhi are equipped with modern amenities and high-speed Internet access to support guests' business needs, while all seven floors offer a panoramic view of the city and the landscaped gardens. The city hotel is also a benchmark of excellence for five-star dining in Delhi, that offers an exceptional range of dining options. Enjoy a delicious meal at the Cafe an all-day dining restaurant or resort for a traditional Chinese dining experience at the China Kitchen. Settle down for a brief coffee break or a sweet interval at the Sidewalk . For authentic Italian, choose La Piazza, the warm, lively and casual dining restaurant. Wind up the busy evening with a splendid meal at the TK'S Oriental Grill; or simply step into Polo Lounge to experience fine flavours, while a live musical performance keep the spirits high.Within this New Delhi luxury hotel, guests can also enjoy numerous leisure facilities, including an outdoor swimming pool and the Club Olympus Fitness Centre and Spa. One can opt for the best shopping experience too at the hotel's multilevel shopping complex featuring more than 36 boutiques of Indian artifacts, handicrafts and jewelers.The bustling capital provides a wealth of activities for guests to experience, options range from sightseeing in Delhi including some of the noted architectural and historical wonders of the world. For those who want to indulge in shopping in Delhi, you can choose from the alleys of old Delhi to the most chic markets, also those wishing to spend their time in sports activities in Delhi, the nearest golf courses and Polo ground offers ample opportunities, also one can visit the museums or be enchanted by the religious places.The proximity of the Hyatt Regency Delhi to numerous and famous business centers makes it the ideal place to plan a conference, a product launch or a fashion show. As a leading wedding venue hotel in Delhi, the hotel has arranged many weddings in the past 30 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hyatt Regency Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Hyatt Regency New Delhi
Hyatt New Delhi
Hyatt Hotel Delhi
Hyatt Regency Hotel New Delhi
Hyatt Regency Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing