We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent experience”
Review of The Colony Bistro

The Colony Bistro
Ranked #551 of 13,369 Restaurants in New Delhi
Price range: US$7 - US$12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located amidst the hustle bustle of the Amar Colony market is its newest enterant – The Colony Bistro. A café/restaurant which welcomes you to kick back, relax and indulge in some mouthwatering treats. Breaking out of the monotony of the regular café culture, The Colony Bistro offers you a range of cuisines to choose from. Catch-up with your buddies over coffee, shakes and some lip-smacking snacks . Try our Off menu and Italian selection for a fun and quick afternoon meal or dive right into the Chinese and Indian selection – which we promise will leave you asking for more. But don’t leave just yet, the desserts promise you that sweet ending you deserve. They’re simply divine!So head to The Colony Bistro for good food and a great time... and oh... don't forget to bring along your appetite! :)
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Been to ColonyBistro twice and had good food and drinks.
Recommended Non veg platters for Non veg loves.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DeepjyotiA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Had some shakes and hookah. The shakes were decent, but
overpriced for the quantity.
The service was extremely slow and we had to ask for everything 2-3 times. They took more than half an hour to bring the hookah and 15 minutes to bring the bill.
The hookah was so bad that we left barely 20 minutes after getting the hookah, for which we had waited half an hour. They also did not give a bill for the hookah.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 814devanshc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

this was my third visit as i liked the place at first but this time it was worst. portion of peanut was too less comparatively to last time. black paint was coming out of bottom of peanut dish, might have been consumed by us. music was too loud. i requested them to bring down the volume and they did also. then their dj arrived and raised the volume higher. he was very rude and unprofessional too, in spite of telling them to keep volume low, they kept playing with that like they themselves were enjoying a party there. i asked for small spoons for peanuts which were dirty when came. when i complained about that, guy snatched it from my hand and tried to argue that it was clean. i asked them to just wash them again and not to wipe, i would do myself. i asked server about the veggies in pasta, he said that they do not put any though they did last time. on asking for chef, he said that he would add veggies. i urged to speak to pasta maker to put only broccoli and mushroom. when pasta arrived, pasta was cold and sauce was hot enough as if they just took out the pasta from fridge, tossed in sauce without immersing it in hot water. i asked server to put that in oven for two minutes and bring back. it was very yummy. i liked it but while digging in, i found that bottom was full of carrot, beans, baby corn etc though i asked not to put any veggies other than broccoli and mushroom. chili flakes were in wrong sprinkle. when i told them. same guy who argued on spoons, did same this time also and tried to sprinkle chili from that which could not happen. then he brought the right one and left. no apologies at all by anyone. at last, i ordered a waffle which took longer than expected so i left without having it but paid for. while being out of restaurant, on the way to my home, a person came with waffle packet but i had lost all interest in that and suggested him to have it from my side. i ordered waffle because my partner was craving for as their waffle maker was out of order on my last visit. I LITERALLY EXPERIENCED HELL AND FELT AS IF WE WALKED IN WITHOUT THEIR CONSENT AND THEY KEPT TRYING KICK US OFF.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DipanshuG7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Wonderful ambiance and mood. Food was tasty and served at the right temperature. Great place to visit

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank SadhooAbhishek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

good food, the spinach & mushroom lasagna is to die for, the seating is limited, home delivery is good, their thin crust pizza is also good.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gauravkgupta2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Colony Bistro also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to The Colony Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing