We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
43
79
55
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
79
55
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdelhi gatered fortkashmiri foodquirky hotelrestaurant downstairs istwo nightskebabroom serviceconnaught placevery comfortable staymetro stationhotel staffmayhemfixturestaxis
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely meal in this hotel at the Chor Bizarre restaurant, it was our tour guide who took us their and the food was very good and the service was also very friendly and good. Inside the they have a very nice vintage car and a spirilla staircase leading nowhere.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank dewhurst121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Everything is third class here. Better to stay away. Feels like some dingy Dungeon. In a dirty part of Delhi. Corridors feel like some old scary house. Room view is of an old Mosque. Breakfast spread is very little. And same things everyday. I did not like it at all.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jazzydil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Located in Daryagunj, close to Old Delhi. You will get a real feel of Delhi culture. Fairly close to New Delhi railway station. The hotel itself is American themed. Not luxury, but neat and clean for the price. Popular with Western tourists. Has some good restaurants with wide variety of cuisine.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Devanathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

The food was good at the restaurant. The security is a joke, however. I was most annoyed that during the recent currency crisis in India, the staff refused to change even $20 to rupees - at the confiscatory rate - "We have to reserve our rupees.", they said. Consequently we were reduced to wandering the streets of Old Delhi without ANY money - we could not buy a bottle of water, take a tuk tuk or visit any monuments, much less shop for essentials. This ruined the first two days of our trip and I hold this hotel reponsible.

Room Tip: This hotel is in a very noisy filthy part of Old Delhi so it is recommended for travelers familiar with the real India.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frederick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Dear Frederick,

Thank you for reviewing Hotel Broadway.

We are appreciate your positive feedback on the food at Chor Bizarre. However, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that was caused to you during your stay due to unavailability of foreign currency. As a hospitality company, it is our endeavour to ensure the guests receive the desired services, but due to unanticipated cash crunch we could only service limited foreign exchange transactions for the guests. We assure that this was a transitory phases and things are normalizing continuously.

Best regards,
Manager - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016

The hotel is located in a very busy dirty smelling part of the city. The staff is good and very cooperative. It has a very good restaurant. the food is good and the service is also good. There are cycle rickshaws, auto rickshaws, cars, buses the road is really busy ,

Room Tip: rooms 34 or 35 are good
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nair300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Dear Guest,

We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us. Some of the guests wish to enjoy the Old Delhi charm and Hotel Broadway delivers that experience. We apologize if you were not happy with the surroundings. Although, we are glad that you enjoyed the service and dining at Delhi's most celebrated Restaurant - Chor Bizarre.

Thank you for reviewing us and hope to see you soon.

Best regards,
Manager - Guest Relations


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews