We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lunch”
Review of Hotel Broadway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Broadway
Ranked #160 of 736 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

we had a group lunch there for seven people. The outside didn't look much. But once inside, it is nice. The decoration is very classy. The host did the ordering for us. The curry chicken was out of this world. The curry sauce has tomato in it and it taste very good. The num is very good especially when it is hot. The spinach cheese dish is also very tasty. The lentil sauce over rice is good. I don't think we had one hot dish. All the dishes are flavourful but not hot. The host was saying hot is only when they need to cover up the less than fresh material used in the dish. Anyway, we had a good time. The services were excellent. The warm desert was a little too sweet for my taste. Coffee was excellent.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank sunjoe075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely meal in this hotel at the Chor Bizarre restaurant, it was our tour guide who took us their and the food was very good and the service was also very friendly and good. Inside the they have a very nice vintage car and a spirilla staircase leading nowhere.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank dewhurst121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Everything is third class here. Better to stay away. Feels like some dingy Dungeon. In a dirty part of Delhi. Corridors feel like some old scary house. Room view is of an old Mosque. Breakfast spread is very little. And same things everyday. I did not like it at all.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jazzydil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Located in Daryagunj, close to Old Delhi. You will get a real feel of Delhi culture. Fairly close to New Delhi railway station. The hotel itself is American themed. Not luxury, but neat and clean for the price. Popular with Western tourists. Has some good restaurants with wide variety of cuisine.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Devanathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

The food was good at the restaurant. The security is a joke, however. I was most annoyed that during the recent currency crisis in India, the staff refused to change even $20 to rupees - at the confiscatory rate - "We have to reserve our rupees.", they said. Consequently we were reduced to wandering the streets of Old Delhi without ANY money - we could not buy a bottle of water, take a tuk tuk or visit any monuments, much less shop for essentials. This ruined the first two days of our trip and I hold this hotel reponsible.

Room Tip: This hotel is in a very noisy filthy part of Old Delhi so it is recommended for travelers familiar w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frederick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Dear Frederick,

Thank you for reviewing Hotel Broadway.

We are appreciate your positive feedback on the food at Chor Bizarre. However, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that was caused to you during your stay due to unavailability of foreign currency. As a hospitality company, it is our endeavour to ensure the guests receive the desired services, but due to unanticipated cash crunch we could only service limited foreign exchange transactions for the guests. We assure that this was a transitory phases and things are normalizing continuously.

Best regards,
Manager - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Palace Heights
#38 of 736 in New Delhi
711 reviews
Hotel Connaught Royale
#121 of 736 in New Delhi
45 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Jyoti Mahal
Jyoti Mahal
#153 of 736 in New Delhi
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chandni Chowk
Hotel Tara Palace Chandni Chowk
Nizamuddin
Hotel Tara Palace Daryaganj
Hotel Tara Palace Daryaganj
#103 of 736 in New Delhi
68 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Aman Continental
Hotel Aman Continental
#109 of 736 in New Delhi
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Broadway

Address: 4/15a | Asaf Ali Road,, New Delhi 110002, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Chandni Chowk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#83 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $58 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Broadway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of New Delhi’s business district, 5 minutes from Connaught Place, Hotel Broadway as India’s first ISO 9002 hotel – the biggest recognition for quality. Build as the Capital’s first high rise modern hotel in 1956, the hotel prides itself on being ‘a home away from home’ for three generations of loyal guests who return to its service and warmth time and time again. The hotel is sandwiched enviably between Colonial New Delhi and the Old City Tourists can spend may a delightful hour in their rooms, watching kite flying, pigeon flights and the bustle-hustle of life in this part of town. The rooms are modern centrally air-conditioned and equipped with all amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Broadway New Delhi
Hotel Broadway Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing