We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky hotel and good restaurant”
Review of Hotel Broadway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Broadway
Ranked #159 of 736 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 1 May 2017

We stayed here just one night. Our room was one of the designer decorated rooms on the fourth floor. It's one of the quirkiest rooms we've ever stayed in - definitely worth requesting.

We loved the view over Old Delhi from our room at the back of the hotel - watching kite flying in the evening and preparations for a wedding feast.

The food at the restaurant was good. We had to leave before breakfast officially started but the staff helped us out by getting us coffee, bread and omelettes.

Staff at the front desk weren't very friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a designer room at the back on the fourth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris622013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2017

The five stars is for the restaurant in this hotel and not the hotel.

I have never stayed in this hotel. I have never had the need to, for I live in the NCR. - but I would if, I had to, just for the Kashmiri Wazwan food they serve here.They serve other North Indian stuff also but I have never bothered to try them out.

Every time I visit Delhi I make it a point to have my lunch here. The restaurant is invariably crowded at this time mostly with foreign tourists.

The hotel is located near Delhi Gate between Connaught Place and the Red Fort land marks

My favourites are tabak maaz, Rista , Gushtaba and Kashmiri kababs . Try these some time and taste for yourselves what a Wazwan meal is all about. Mind you this food does not come cheap

Room Tip: Never stayed in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tjjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

This is a very good budget priced hotel. The other reviews on here were very helpful for choosing this hotel and ptetty acurate. The road it is on is not grand and if you are looking for a sanitised bubble away from the hubub of real old Delhi then this is not for you. It is a boutique hotel with an old colonial feel and many nice touches which help compendate for the odd power plug not working and dripping tap.
The breakfast and evening meals were superb at the well regarded in house restaurant.
Overall a welcome oasis in the wild city of Delhi.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

The hotel property, though situated in lowly market area,but my stay in the Hotel with my family,was perfectly enjoyable mainly because of the facilities available in the property.It was a neat & clean place well maintained rooms,perfect bathroom with hot and cold water shower.The food ordered was served in time & was of high quality and balanced in price.The breakfast included in the room charges was very good & had English and Indian delicasies.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are large & sunny and have a view of the main Road opposite the Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anand53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

If you need a break from Curries, this place not only serve great European food but the English atmosphere of an old English Pub. Great service and prices good. Did not stay there so no comment on rooms.

Room Tip: European food
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Palace Heights
#31 of 736 in New Delhi
711 reviews
Hotel Connaught Royale
#117 of 736 in New Delhi
45 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Jyoti Mahal
Jyoti Mahal
#161 of 736 in New Delhi
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chandni Chowk
Hotel Tara Palace Chandni Chowk
Nizamuddin
Hotel Tara Palace Daryaganj
Hotel Tara Palace Daryaganj
#105 of 736 in New Delhi
67 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Aman Continental
Hotel Aman Continental
#111 of 736 in New Delhi
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Broadway

Address: 4/15a | Asaf Ali Road,, New Delhi 110002, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Chandni Chowk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#83 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $58 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Broadway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of New Delhi’s business district, 5 minutes from Connaught Place, Hotel Broadway as India’s first ISO 9002 hotel – the biggest recognition for quality. Build as the Capital’s first high rise modern hotel in 1956, the hotel prides itself on being ‘a home away from home’ for three generations of loyal guests who return to its service and warmth time and time again. The hotel is sandwiched enviably between Colonial New Delhi and the Old City Tourists can spend may a delightful hour in their rooms, watching kite flying, pigeon flights and the bustle-hustle of life in this part of town. The rooms are modern centrally air-conditioned and equipped with all amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Broadway New Delhi
Hotel Broadway Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing