We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shanti Home
Nearby Hotels
US$117
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$206
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$155
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
US$298
US$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
US$109
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$77
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Hari Piorko(New Delhi)(Great Value!)
US$27
US$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Lodhi(New Delhi)
US$206
US$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,181)
Filter reviews
1,181 results
Traveller rating
890
222
43
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
890
222
43
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantyoga roomtandoori ovenboutique hotelan oasissmall hotelmetro stationcentral delhicommon areasfirst stopbusy cityi highly recommend this hotelindia tripbreakfast and dinnerairport pickuplong flightagra
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
697 - 702 of 1,181 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We booked this hotel because of Trip Advisor reviews.

We were a bit taken aback by the location when we arrived. And as with all hotels in India (sadly) we were wary on arrival.

But it was wonderful!! we stayed for 4 days and then returned for a further three days at the end of our holiday. And at the end of both stays we didnt want to leave! The level of service was second to none in all departments.

The hotel organised a taxi city tour for us which was fantastic taking in everything we wanted to see and included some things that they recommended.

The rooftop restaurant was magical and one of the highlights of our holiday. We stayed in some top class hotels in India but this compact boutique hotel would be somewhere we would definately return.

Above all you this is a hotel where you can really trust the staff and in India that counts for a lot.

In summary the location isnt great but the staff make up for that.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toulousebrits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Wash room stinky due to sewage back up.
No safety excape routes, conjusted in locality.
Higer charges of four star rates in bad locality.
Robbed us on dollar conversion, pay us 10% less than rate.

Room Tip: Go for hotels which are in good location.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank npcanada_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We found the Shanti to be comfortable with truly excellent staff. When reading through the reviews its the staff that are given a lot of recognition and we agree with that 100%. The location is good with access to a metro line and of course theres always the taxi. We did have some difficulty finding the place, taxi driver had no idea where it was nor did local tuk tuk drivers so perhaps an opportunity to place a larger sign. The room we had was small though adequate and we found it to be noisy, being close to a major road there was noise until after midnight and again early the next morning. Breakfast was simple but well prepared.
We felt the value was OK but not good, if it were a $100 option it would be good value however that was not the case. Again a good option for a none hotel type accomodation, cozy with great staff.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

This was our first stay in Delhi and we did find this a haven and have returned since. The staff were extremely helpful, with good english, prompt reply on the e-mail at booking and with queries. They could not have done more throughout our stay.

We stayed in rooms called Bollywood and Bombay talkies, the rooms were clean and well appointed but a little dingy and the bathroom could have done with upgrading. The bed was large, the sheets clean and we had a comfortable nights sleep.

The rooftop restaurant was a real find, with good food, prompt helpful service and fun watching the tandoori chef in action. The concise menu meant that everything was done well and ensured freshness. The alcohol is expensive though.

Whilst it is not the fault of the hotel, the location is rather choice! Do not attempt to walk to the metro alone the first time, the market will literally hit you in the face - every sense is tested - be warned. Previous reports of the walk through the street market are true - every word of them. Please do accept the offer of the escort to the metro station on day one!

There is free Wifi throughout and access to a printer. Staff were very kind in helping us with onward bookings, taxi collections and drop-offs.

We would definitely recommend this hotel to western travellers looking for a clean, well-maintained, friendly small hotel in Delhi.

Room Tip: We were upgraded without request to Bollywood and Bombay talkies, they were both good - no complaints
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teamWiseUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

we spent 2 nights at the hotel, the room was large and clean although a little dark there was a small window but it did not let any light in,like another review we were on the 3rd floor and early morning and at night did get some noise from the above restaurant, we had all our meals at the hotel and they were excellent, the staff were vrey polite and very chatty

Room Tip: try and avoid the 3rd floor (the outback room?)
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burneston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews