We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“An Excellent Boutique Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shanti Home

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shanti Home
Ranked #4 of 703 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An Excellent Boutique Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

After spending two weeks doing volunteer work in remote areas of India I was looking for a really nice place to spend the last night in Delhi before leaving. I rejected many hotels after looking at reviews on Tripadvisor.com and selected Shanti Hotel based on its reviews. This hotel is only a short distance from the metro. The hotel staff was exceptionally helpful and accomodating. The restaurant is on the top of the hotel and very pleasant place to relax. The rooms are all unique and extremely comfortable. We could have stayed at the Hilton or Marriott in Delhi but were glad that we stayed here.

Room Tip: All rooms appeared to be equal
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    822
    208
    43
    16
    8
See reviews for
130
464
188
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

The other comments were right, this hotel is exceptional. I stayed there 10 nights for a conference, and my experience was fantastic from the 1st second to the last one.

Highlights:

- Food is incredible, the chef is fantastic, don't hesitate to ask him to choose a dish for you!
- Very clean and neat
- Large room
- Organised half day/full beautiful day trips
- Extremely friendly staff, clever and efficient people
- Cheap compared to the service
- Exceptional tailor (bought 2 jackets for around AUD220)

No neg, you can trust all the good reviews you see about this place.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

My wife and I traveled from the US and had to stay in Delhi for a night. Shanti Home was a really nice place to stay at. They welcome you with a small garland and put the traditional vermilion on the forehead. The interiors of the hotel (not the rooms) have a very typical Hindu design with big statues of Hindu gods in every lobby. Guess they wanted the hotel to look exotic to foreigners. People from other religion might have to ignore this part of the hotel.

The service was excellent, very accommodating and top class. They have a small rooftop restaurant with an amazing Chef, Mohammad. We really loved going to the rooftop to eat. The food was always freshly prepared and served hot. By the time we left, we became good friends with the Chef.

In short, a really nice boutique hotel designed to cater to the foreigners with amazing service and food. Liked it a lot. Thanks.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank imranmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

My husband and I have been to India many times since the 1990s. We are older and now appreciate our comforts. We have found our home away from home. The hotel is away from the hustle and bustle and noise. I am a poor sleeper but we arranged a pick up from the airport and spent 3 days and 2 nights here and immediately booked our return stay. We were near the Metro which we used a great deal but if you prefer they can arrange everything for you. We found the Metro easy to use and able to get anywhere we watned but if you prefer other means they can arrange it. Transfers, trips around Delhi, day trip to Agra etc. They can check any of your train / plane details for you.
They were knowledgeable about areas to shop and sight-seeing. We have been to Delhi many times but they still came up with shops and places to see that we had missed before.
The hotel was clean, the rooms interesting and very relaxing. The welcome on the first appearance is warm, friendly and a lovely fresh flower garland. The staff were fantastic, warm and welcoming - like family. We used the transfers 3 times and had no problems, It was arranged to put on our bill and no issues.
I did the cooking class and had a fabulous time. My husband and I love Indian food and we only finished the full breakfast once as it was so large,
I highly recommend the hotel, the cooking class and the rooftop restaurant. The Afghan chicken, the masala omelette, the dum alloo benares and the tandoor are well worth it.
The small touches in the rooms, the Internet access, and the computers if you do not have one, the statues, the art work and the themed rooms (Bollywood and the talkies with great pictures). I have just cooked a 5 course meal from my lesson there and my family loved it. Bread and all, from scratch. It was very quiet (quietest we have been except for the Kerala houseboats) and helpful friendly staff. Large bed - my husband is 6'2'' and finds it hard sometimes in India. I also took advantage of the massage - excellent followed by the sauna and shower. Excellent value. We had a fantastic time. They try hard and always want to know if they could do more. We will be back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet and warm and have different themes. All are clean and have shower, small bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Robyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Really liked this hotel - we to Delhi for a wedding, and this hotel ticked all the boxes. Clean, friendly staff, good service, and an amazing roof top restaurant with fabulous food. My husband and I are old India hands, and have stayed in some good places and some horrific - this is definitely one of the best.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CMF20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
4.1 km away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#1 of 703 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
12.3 km away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#2 of 703 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,384 reviews
10.5 km away
Wood Castle
Wood Castle
#11 of 703 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 703 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,311 reviews
13.8 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#7 of 703 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,627 reviews
13.8 km away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#14 of 703 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shanti Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shanti Home

Property: Shanti Home
Address: A - 1/300, New Delhi 110058, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#8 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price range (per night): $132 - $206
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shanti Home 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
17 exclusively designed rooms & suites, Shanti Home in New Delhi is perhaps the only choice for the discerning traveler looking for more than just a room. Shanti Home reflects India's spirit in a harmonious blend of tradition & contemporary sophistication Exquisite interiors, impeccable service and fine cuisine combine to create an experience that is warm and intimate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Shanti Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shanti Home New Delhi
Shanti Home Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing