We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best”
Review of Dakshin

Dakshin
Ranked #17 of 13,135 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$66
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 2 May 2018

What to say about its taste? It is all in one. High Quality foods with best service availability of staffs.

Thank AMMAR HOSSAIN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaSharma, General Manager at Dakshin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your wonderful review.
It is our endeavor to provide guests with the highest levels of comfort and quality service to ensure a memorable experience.
We are glad to hear that you were overwhelmed by the authentic food quality and warm gracious service that we strive to offer at Dakshin.
Looking forward to your continued visits.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

One of the pioneers of South Indian food in the city, Dakshin offers amazing and authentic curries, fluffiest appams topped with the warmest ITC hospitality.
Love the chettinad style mutton chops, and their signature mutton roast and Kerala vegetable stew.
Tried the ongoing biryani festival as well, opening the world of biryanis down South. The shrimp biryani and idiyappam biryani (made of rice noodles) was an absolute favourite!!

Thank isha s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaSharma, General Manager at Dakshin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to dine at Dakshin.
Thank you for taking the time to share with us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the appams, mutton chops, mutton roast, vegetable stew, shrimp biryani and idiyappam biryani that we offer.
Thank you once again for your recognition and we look forward to your continued visits.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

our families' favourite restaurant. in all these years we never have had a less than enjoyable meal. Food is flavoursome, fresh and beautifully presented.

Thank supri0g0nefishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaSharma, General Manager at Dakshin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to dine at Dakshin.
Thank you for taking the time to share with us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. It is our endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort and quality service to ensure a memorable experience. Thank you once again for your recognition and we look forward to your continued visits.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

I went to this restaurant with one of my friend. Enjoyed their speciality vegetarian dishes which were perfect.
Hope to visit again...

Thank Arvind K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaSharma, General Manager at Dakshin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your wonderful review.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the authentic South Indian vegetarian dishes at Dakshin.
Team Dakshin looks forward to welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

One of the fine south indian restaurant in Delhi. Good for lunch where there service Buffet. Dinner needs to be order Ala Carte. As with any luxury hotel, slightly expensive but great food and fine taste.

Thank San_Kan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitaSharma, General Manager at Dakshin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your wonderful review.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal at Dakshin.
Team Sheraton New Delhi looks forward to welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Benita Sharma
Area Manager - Golden Triangle &
General Manager - WelcomHotel Sheraton New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dakshin also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Dakshin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing