We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Silverine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Silverine
Ranked #8 of 111 Hotels in Shimla
Certificate of Excellence
Visakhapatnam, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

we are very happy with the service and facilities of the hotel.Tasty food.This hotel is near the mall road so we can have easy access to the shopping.All in All i recommend to stay in this hotel.good hospitality.Great Value for the Money.

Hari Krishna Thamarapalli

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thamarapalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSilverine, Manager at Hotel Silverine, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Greetings!

Dear Sir / Ma’am,
Thank You for taking out your valuable time and posting a review for us. It is highly appreciate it.
We at Silverine try our level best to be proactive and to meet the needs of our guests.
We hope to see you soon and wish that you provide as another opportunity to be at your service.



Thanks & Regards,

Senior Management Team
Silverine,
Shimla.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    213
    71
    28
    23
See reviews for
243
172
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

While planning for the trip to shimla..i came to know about this hotel through a fren. Read the review and was skeptical after reading the reviews. But must say by choosing this place for the vacation...was good. People wrote about the steep climb from the hotel to mall road..but hey u are in hill station...and that climb is nothing. About room peoples review as of stinky room....but seriously...i didnt came across any such thing. One thing though....ask for executive rooms...these are worth. The view from the rooms are awesome. I have never come across such delightful staffs...service with such broad smiles. They even refused tips. The manager is very friendly. Food is good. Bathrooms are ok, Mall road starts when u climb up the hotel. Must stay i must say.

Room Tip: Ask for Executive room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dharam28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSilverine, Manager at Hotel Silverine, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Greetings!

Dear Sir / Ma’am,
Thank You for taking out your valuable time and posting a review for us. It is highly appreciate it.
We at Silverine try our level best to be proactive and to meet the needs of our guests.
We hope to see you soon and wish that you provide as another opportunity to be at your service.



Thanks & Regards,

Senior Management Team
Silverine,
Shimla.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

When we reached the hotel, we were a bit disappointed with the entrance which was a steep climb down from Mall road. But once inside, we were literally won over by the wonderful service provided by the hotel staff. We were travelling with a small baby and the room service was very good in terms of providing warm water etc at any time of the day and night. Also, the room that we got had a wonderful view.

Room Tip: Choose the room facing the back of the hotel. They have a wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amitsrivastava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSilverine, Manager at Hotel Silverine, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Greetings!

Dear Sir / Ma’am,
Thank You for taking out your valuable time and posting a review for us. It is highly appreciate it.
We at Silverine try our level best to be proactive and to meet the needs of our guests.
We hope to see you soon and wish that you provide as another opportunity to be at your service.



Thanks & Regards,

Senior Management Team
Silverine,
Shimla.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

I travelled in October, 2011 and stayed here for 3 days. Its an average hotel, nothing so special.

Firstly, if you are not so much hesitant in walking on a uphill/downhill (and i mean it, its a pretty angular walk to the mall road), then only choose this hotel. It is located near the mall road but again, to reach this hotel, u dont have much choices than walk, its a pretty narrow walkway to the hotel.

The rooms are not as big as expected, just sufficient.. but the bathrooms are small. there is 24*7 supply of hot water which is good.

The hotel staff is not prompt in their service. They do note things down which u want, but then, u may have to call them again for the same thing which was asked. There is not much adequate lighting in the rooms.

If u are booking a room in this hotel, then, try being out rather than in the hotel. There is actually nothing to do inside the hotel. Enjoy the weather, views and sightseeing in Shimla and return to the hotel only when u are tired/want to sleep.

Room Tip: They dont let you choose the rooms as they have a ready made excuse as "All the rooms are booke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocking_gabbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munish1981, General Manager at Hotel Silverine, responded to this review, 11 October 2011
Dear Sir,
Greetings!
We regret that you were not satisfied with certain features of our property, but as you mentioned that the slope is angular and narrow at the same time the property is a drive in property and cars as big as Innova's and Pajero's can come to the Hotel. Regarding the rooms being pre-selected we are having renovations in the entire hotel and during the first week of Oct we had a limited availability because of the repair and renovation works in Many rooms which in a way is important for our business and the rooms provided or pre-selected were selected on Random basis but at the same time ensuring that no issues be faced by clients regarding the same.
I believe in our segment we have the best room and bathroom sizes 150 Sq Ft and 42 Sq ft. respectively, compared to any other nearby and similar hotels. Our Management has sacrificed on the Number of rooms to ensure that whatever minimum rooms could be designed should have a view and decent room size. "The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are decently big" This has been a review from many a clients who had come and stayed at the Hotel. My apologies for any delays in the services pertaining to F&B and Lighting and if the same was communicated to us Im Sure we would have resolved and ensured proper services for you.

Apart from this we accept your feedback and will work on the same unbiased and ensure any backlogs in the service and maintenance will be taken care of immediately, we hope that you must vist us again so that you can see the effectiveness of the management.

Thanks and Regards
Senior Management Team
Hotel Silverine,Shimla.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

Very Beautiful Hotel, Big rooms and great the food. It was a leisure trip with my friends and we all enjoyed the stay at Silverine. The best part is that all rooms are Valley facing beautiful view every moring when you get off the bed. The service was great and the food (Specially Non-Veg) was excellent. Will be back soon....

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy_in_search
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSilverine, Manager at Hotel Silverine, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Greetings!

Dear Sir / Ma’am,
Thank You for taking out your valuable time and posting a review for us. It is highly appreciate it.
We at Silverine try our level best to be proactive and to meet the needs of our guests.
We hope to see you soon and wish that you provide as another opportunity to be at your service.



Thanks & Regards,

Senior Management Team
Silverine,
Shimla.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shimla hotels
1.4 km away
Kapil Hotel
Kapil Hotel
#3 of 111 in Shimla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
0.2 km away
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
#5 of 111 in Shimla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel CK International
Hotel CK International
#16 of 111 in Shimla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Snow Valley Resorts Shimla
0.1 km away
Clarkes Hotel
Clarkes Hotel
#4 of 111 in Shimla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Willow Banks
Hotel Willow Banks
#13 of 111 in Shimla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Silverine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silverine

Property: Hotel Silverine
Address: Near High Court, Shimla 171001, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 111 Hotels in Shimla
Price range (per night): $85 - $172
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Silverine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Silverine is in the heart of Shimla which is the capital of Himachal Pradesh. We at Silverine try our level best to be proactive so as to be able to meet the needs of our guests and at the same time adding a touch of Himachal Pradesh. All the basic amenities and facilities are provided with a broad smile that’s present at all times to greet our guests. Hotel Silverine is rightly located on The Mall Road which is the creme de la creme of the city. The hotel is below the famous Shimla Club and very close to the Himachal Pradesh High Court, it is ideally placed and has scenic beauty surrounding it with every room facing the valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Silverine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing