We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PLEASANT STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Ranked #79 of 465 Hotels in Mumbai
An Accor traveller
Mumbai
2
Reviewed 26 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelMumbai, Manager at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,029)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,624 - 1,628 of 2,029 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2012

Really great hotel for the price.The bathrooms were probably the best i've seen in a hotel in India and i loved the deisgn of the glass bathrooms as i could see the ocean view from my shower!

The restaurants are reasonably priced but food comes in very large portions so i'd recommend sharing dishes. Everything we had was very tastey and we tried every restaurant in the hotel and were never dissappointed.

The service was outstanding at the front desk, everyone was very helpful and made our stay a very smooth and enjoyable. We also took a 6 hour tour of the city with a hotel driver/guide who was very informative and also knew all the good places to go saree shopping. The only let down in service was the very slow service at the pool side.

Only big negitive point i have is that the spa environment didnt have a relaxing atmosphere. It was a cold room with a table in the centre, no music or candles and the therapist didnt really listen to my preferences for the massage so i had to keep telling her through the treatment. Unfortunatly the general feeling between all 3 of us that went was that it was an hour of our short stay in Mumbai completely wasted. We expected a lot more for the price we paid!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PetitePrincess90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelMumbai, Manager at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Namaste from Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach!

Thank you for providing such an elaborate and detailed feedback.
We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. We have some of the finest restaurants in town that have gained popularity in a very short span of time.
The scenic view of the Arabian Sea from the restaurants is an add-on to the delicious meals cooked by our skilled chefs.
We apologise for the slow service by the poolside and for your experience at the Spa.
We have discussed this with the concerned departments and promise to take necessary action to improve on the same.
We look forward to welcome you again.

Warm regards,
Monica Edara
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1
Reviewed 24 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelMumbai, Manager at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaavoTapani
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelMumbai, Manager at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveller
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1
Reviewed 22 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelMumbai, Manager at Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
#15 of 465 in Mumbai
2,443 reviews
Juhu
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#74 of 465 in Mumbai
780 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#91 of 465 in Mumbai
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#23 of 465 in Mumbai
3,008 reviews
Juhu
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
#60 of 465 in Mumbai
919 reviews
Worli/Prabhadevi
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach

Address: Balraj Sahani Marg | Juhu Beach, Mumbai 400 049, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Juhu , Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Mumbai
#44 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#53 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#66 Business Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: $224 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Through a consistent top quality offer, Novotel contributes to the well-being of business and leisure travelers alike: spacious rooms with flexible features adapted to both work and relaxation, a balanced choice of food and beverages available around the clock, meeting rooms, friendly, attentive staff, children's play areas, fitness centers and places to relax. With a gorgeous view of the Arabian Sea and located in the cultural capital of Mumbai, next to the business hub, the hotel's location is idyllic! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing