We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Review of Royal Garden Resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Garden Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Royal Garden Resort
Ranked #221 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Review of Royal Garden Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2011

AWESOME place, u have a water park inside the hotel, u can stay here as well as go in for only the water park. If u book a room then the water park is complimentary.
Crowd is good, water park is very good, many different kinds of water rides, pools, rain dance, etc etc etc.... i mean all that a water park has.
Food over here is also good. rates are very normal for food as well as for the rooms. its a all in all great package with great value for money. Must visit once.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vishalrpanchal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    22
    10
    3
    7
See reviews for
17
13
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2011

Located around 10 kms from Dahisar on the Mumbai A'bad highway. I was there for a day & found the place not worth to be called as a resort.
Usually the place is over crowded with school and other picnic and not recommended for anyone going for a leisure.
Rooms are okay but could have been planned better.
Water activity is not upto the mark.
Food is okay but again for the one day picnic.


Worthy if you are going with big gang and for a day. Not worthy to stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank vyasvimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2010

I had booked a room in Royal garden resort Vasai road on 2nd of may. I along with my friends had celebrated a friends birthday there. It was a wonderful experience. The rooms were very clean and spacious. Internet, Pick and drop and Laundry facility was also given by the royal garden resort.

One one bad thing about royal garden resort was its swimming pool. The water was not clean which disappointed us.

If we talk about food it was great and room service was quite good.
Overall experience was great and we all friends enjoyed a lot.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank neerajbelani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pune
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2010

We had our Business meeting arranged for 4 days. We thoroughly enjoyed it. excellent and posh rooms along with good good room service.i found the food ok but the rest was excellent. I think its just the perfect place for business meetings. It has its excellent conference hall big and spacious.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rony212004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2010

It was our [ Spider Software Pvt Ltd ] Yeraly Business Conferance organised in May- 09 . We have booked this resort for 2 days and apart from conferance held on first day we have enjoyed disco at night and get together on second day .
" Nice conferance hall " and Food is also good .
Only problem is as water park and resort area is same , it gets mixed all the time .

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank ankurman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mumbai (Bombay)
10.6 km away
Pali Beach Resort
Pali Beach Resort
#185 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
10.9 km away
Suvi Palace
Suvi Palace
#2 of 2 in Vasai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
21.1 km away
Golden Tulip Vasai Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
The Resort
The Resort
#57 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
20.3 km away
Neelkiran Hotel
Neelkiran Hotel
#179 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
11.1 km away
The Retreat Hotel & Convention Centre
The Retreat Hotel & Convention C...
#118 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Garden Resort

Property: Royal Garden Resort
Address: Mumbai Ahmedabad Highway, Mumbai (Bombay) 401208, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #221 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price range (per night): $57 - $99
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Royal Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing