We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Royal Garden Resort
Ranked #169 of 463 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed 7 March 2011

AWESOME place, u have a water park inside the hotel, u can stay here as well as go in for only the water park. If u book a room then the water park is complimentary.
Crowd is good, water park is very good, many different kinds of water rides, pools, rain dance, etc etc etc.... i mean all that a water park has.
Food over here is also good. rates are very normal for food as well as for the rooms. its a all in all great package with great value for money. Must visit once.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vishalrpanchal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2011

Located around 10 kms from Dahisar on the Mumbai A'bad highway. I was there for a day & found the place not worth to be called as a resort.
Usually the place is over crowded with school and other picnic and not recommended for anyone going for a leisure.
Rooms are okay but could have been planned better.
Water activity is not upto the mark.
Food is okay but again for the one day picnic.


Worthy if you are going with big gang and for a day. Not worthy to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank vyasvimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2010

I had booked a room in Royal garden resort Vasai road on 2nd of may. I along with my friends had celebrated a friends birthday there. It was a wonderful experience. The rooms were very clean and spacious. Internet, Pick and drop and Laundry facility was also given by the royal garden resort.

One one bad thing about royal garden resort was its swimming pool. The water was not clean which disappointed us.

If we talk about food it was great and room service was quite good.
Overall experience was great and we all friends enjoyed a lot.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank neerajbelani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2010

We had our Business meeting arranged for 4 days. We thoroughly enjoyed it. excellent and posh rooms along with good good room service.i found the food ok but the rest was excellent. I think its just the perfect place for business meetings. It has its excellent conference hall big and spacious.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rony212004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2010

It was our [ Spider Software Pvt Ltd ] Yeraly Business Conferance organised in May- 09 . We have booked this resort for 2 days and apart from conferance held on first day we have enjoyed disco at night and get together on second day .
" Nice conferance hall " and Food is also good .
Only problem is as water park and resort area is same , it gets mixed all the time .

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank ankurman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mumbai
The Resort
#43 of 463 in Mumbai
846 reviews
Suvi Palace
#2 of 2 in Vasai
36 reviews
GCC Hotel And Club
#1 of 1 in Mira Bhayandar
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bandra West
Pali Beach Resort
Pali Beach Resort
#201 of 463 in Mumbai
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Garden Resort

Address: Mumbai Ahmedabad Highway, Mumbai 401208, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 463 Hotels in Mumbai
Price Range: $55 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Royal Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing