We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,357)
Filter reviews
5,357 results
Traveller rating
4,444
749
112
28
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,444
749
112
28
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pondicherry cafe club millesime le bar special thanks business district his team club floor guest relations great hospitality excellent hotel business trip late check indian restaurant excellent stay housekeeping staff front office breakfast spread
Filter
Updating list...
544 - 549 of 5,357 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018

My one night stay in this hotel was most comfortable and peaceful. The room and the facilities were excellent. The staff was courteous and warm. the breakfast had ample choices and sumpyuous. The location of the hotel was most convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Deepak D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, General Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Bonjour Deepak D,

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write and post a review on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We are glad that you had an overall pleasant stay with us and are very pleased to note your appreciative comments on the hotel facilities and the service provided by our staff. It is feedback such as yours that encourages us to ensure that our guests receive the best level of service and comforts at all times.

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincèrement,
Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager - Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

the Stay was extrremely good with extra care taken by yuvraj ghatage during our stay at sofitel bkc mumbai.
being my birthday and as a gesture from their end i was provided with free breakfast for 2 people and also a complimentary cake from team.

thanks for making our stay feel special.
Nishit Shah

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NishitS93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, General Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Bonjour Nishit S,

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback.

I am glad to read that you had an enjoyable experience and that you were pleased by the excellent hospitality and management of the hotel.

Yuvraj in particular thanks you for your feedback which has certainly made his day!

We look forward to welcoming you back with us at Sofitel Mumbai BKC soon and thank you again for your patronage and recommendations to others.

Sincèrement,
Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

I have to confess that this was a short official trip and I spent little time enjoying either the room or other facilities at the hotel. But whatever time I spent it was pleasant, the room on the tenth floor had a good view. The staff were helpful and professional.
However, I have a few suggestions on the buffet breakfast. I got my staple idli- chutney and an array of fruits: melon, water melon and even some luscious rambutan. But even though it is the season for mangoes these were missing ☹️ The seating can be improved, some of the tables have little space between them making it very cramped with chairs crashing into each other.
I needed to hold a concall and the hotel staff graciously allowed us to use the business centre.
Also, a fruit tray in the room would be a nice welcome gesture

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank N H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, General Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Bonjour divtao,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Mumbai.

While I am happy to read that you had an overall pleasant experience at our hotel, we appreciate you bringing to our attention some of the areas of opportunity for us to address. At Sofitel we strive to provide a superior service experience for all our guests. Rest assured I have shared your comments with our Director of Food and Beverage as well as our Executive Chef and we will strengthen our focus on training in the specific areas that your feedback has highlighted.

We certainly will try our best to convert your experience to a superlative 5 star review on your next visit.

Thank you once again for all your warm endorsements and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon to Sofitel Mumbai BKC.

Sincèrement,
Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

If you are alone or with business clients or even on a romantic date, you need a place which is comfortable, yet classy, discreet yet friendly staff and some great food and music. I regularly land up at the Artisan, a cosy bar cum European restaurant serving some outstanding food.
Artisan (good name for a artistic place) is situated at the lobby level of the Sofitel Hotel at BKC, Mumbai and you get a very warm vibe as you enter this restaurant. There is a bar at the centre with tables around offering privacy in dining. One side is the open kitchen and the other is the Chocolaterie (not seen too many of those in India and worth a try). There is even an outdoor seating which in Mumbai can be used in some seasons only. The lighting is dim and one wall has the wine racks which is artistically lit and well stocked to enable you choose your wine for the evening. There is live music with a selection of soft retro songs and even jazz on some evenings
The menu has a good variety of cocktails and food. There are light eats like sandwiches, salads, quiches and croques and then the soups and main courses. The variety is not overbearing but well selected for the discerning diners. I would recommend the French Onion Soup ( very authentic) and some tapas to start with. There is no hurry and you can enjoy the starters listening to an incredible singer belting some old favourites. Lots of choices for the main course including a good Coq-au-Vin, Duck Confit, Shepherds Pie and Poulet Chasseur. Incidentally, the chef Yogesh and sous chef Nikita would be happy to rustle up something special for you to suit your palate. The desserts are to die for and do keep some space for them. Ofcourse, then there is the Hostess Marshneil who is an institution as far as warm hospitality goes. She takes care of every guest with lots of care and affection. Do ask her for tips on what to order and she never disappoints. Incidentally, Artisan is open throughout the day for a hearty breakfast as well as lunches.
If you want to be satiated at not too crazy prices and feel the vibe of a very a good teamwork, do give this a place a try.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Irfan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, General Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Bonjour Irfan V,

It has been our pleasure to welcome you at Sofitel Mumbai BKC and we thank you for your loyalty and patronage.

I am truly delighted that you were able to enjoy a generous service experience during your visit and that our ambassadors ensured you were well taken care of. We are humbled by your gracious compliments and are pleased to note just how special your stay was.

I have shared your feedback with everyone at the hotel and especially with Marshneil.

Your appreciation means the world to our ambassadors and will inspire and encourage them in their continuous pursuit of excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us at Sofitel Mumbai BKC soon and thank you again for your patronage and recommendations to others.

Sincèrement,
Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Being accor plus member stayed at the Sofitel hotel with Family. Experienced the room, pool, lounge and dining. This is a must visit hotel in BKC which is by far excellent in hospitality with smiling faces all around. Needless to mention about food and the ongoing singapore food festival....Simply superb, mouth watering appetizers, food and beverages.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shobhit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Mumbai-BKC, General Manager at Sofitel Mumbai BKC, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Bonjour Shobhit S,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments and for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice.

It is heartening to read that our guests value the attentiveness of our staff and their efforts to provide excellent service. We are most concerned with the satisfaction of all of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon to Sofitel Mumbai BKC.

Sincèrement,
Biswajit Chakraborty
General Manager – Sofitel Mumbai BKC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews