We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$299/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$156
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Mumbai(Mumbai)
US$128
US$103
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sofitel Mumbai BKC(Mumbai)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$78
US$71
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
92
186
88
39
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
186
88
39
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjuhu beachtwo bedroom apartmentexcellent locationnon vegmain roadnice stayhotel is locatedreception staffhotel managementbusiness tripbreakfast spreadinternational airportindiapharmacy
Filter
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2009

Our room was not renovated. We were not given an option to stay in a renovated room. There was mildew or mold on the vents for the fan and all thru the bathroom. The bathroom was very small. You had to step into the shower to close the door. The toilet and sink were only accessible if the bathroom door was closed.
The restaurant food was good and reasonably priced. The staff were helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemolsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chetanmehta, Public Relations Manager at The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2009

Dear Guest,

We have gone through your Review on Trip Advisor and Apologize that you were allotted an Un-Renovated Room. More than 80% of our Rooms have been Upgraded and Renovated, and the balance are also undergoing Upgradation and Renovation. Please do accept our Apologizes for the Inconvenience caused and wish to assure you that we would take more care whilst allotting Rooms to our Guests in future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2009

Though we arrived late at night, there was a complete staff to help us. The lobby is nothing special, the outside and entrance are not so much either. The bathroom is large, BRIGHT and very clean by Indian standards. The room is comfortable, with a minibar / fridge, and an electric tea kettle. The service at this hotel is the best we found at any of the four hotels we stayed in in 3 cities in India. The service starts at the hotel airport pick-up, and continues through check out. The hallways and lifts are very small, and in need of an update, but this hotel is all about the service.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeeWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2009

I come to Mumbai regularly and been stayingin different Hotels,. But this hotel is one of the best. I was impressed about the cleanliness of the hotel and how kind was the duty MAnager and the staff. I would recommend this hotel. The hotel s very well located. Beaches shopping centeres etc. Most important is that you can communicate in ENglish with anyone as all the staff undertsand staff and talk n English

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank careemah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2009

Not impressed

I stayed at this Hotel to spend nice time with the family.
I felt the hotel was high priced for what they offer. Rooms were small and not impressive.
There are other nicer hotels on the same road. Service was not that great.
I think this hotel is just capitalizing on the Corporate name.
In sort it is overpriced and cramped. Needs lot of renovation.
They could be more customer friendly and provide better service to their clients.
Not impressive.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DipakToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chetanmehta, Owner at The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2009

We thank Mr, Dipak for his valuable feedback of our Hotel, but would like to bring to his kind attention that the Hotel is undergoing Extensive Renovation and Refurbishment. This process has been on the past 2 years and should be completed by end of this year. The Rooms at our Hotel are Standard size as set out by the Department of Tourism in India, We have upgraded about 70% of the Rooms in the Hotel.

We invite Mr. Dipak to stay with us once again on his next trip to India and we are sure that he would have a wonderful Experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2009

This hotel is very well situated next to the Juhu beach which is just afew minutes walk. Good food and courteous welcome to start with and equally comfortable rooms to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank VikasMarothia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews