We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely rooms, good place to stay near the airport, but beware some 'extras'”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Mumbai International Airport
Ranked #27 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
brighton
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lovely rooms, good place to stay near the airport, but beware some 'extras'”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Our second time at the Hilton, we were not disappointed with the hotel. The entry is impressive, staff friendly and welcoming and the room comfortable and beautifully appointed.
(Not the fault of the hotel we did not have a good night sleep, as the guest in the room above paced their room in shoes on parquet flooring...well after 1 a.m. and then again from 6a.m.!! maybe carpeting would have reduced this awful noise!!)
My only criticism is of a couple of 'rip-off' costs which I really do not understand in this day and age. Firstly the exorbitant cost of wi-fi access to 'ordinary' people!! In a country where the average internet cafe is ridiculously cheap, to be asked £10 for a day's internet seemed very unreasonable.
But the biggest waste of our expenditure was the car back to the International Airport!! We booked a car for 11 in the morning again at a cost of £10. BIG mistake!!! no-one told us that we had the option to walk out of the hotel to a rank of local taxis.... We were then asked to wait in the car for about 10 minutes while the driver materialised... and then the drive to the airport was about 2-3 minutes....just up the road literally!!! In the UK we think nothing of these sort of prices for taxis... but knowing costs in India, a rip-off in any language is still a rip off!! for your information, a local taxi would cost no more that a couple of pounds... and you wouldn't have to wait for it!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jax_46Brighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vkapai, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear jax_46Brighton,

Thank you for reviewing Hilton Mumbai International Airport, we are pleased that the hotel and our service met your expectations.

Your feedback is valuable to us and we have taken note of your comments regarding the costs of the wi-fi access and our hotel taxi. For your information, our Concierge is able to arrange for local taxis if so requested. We are sorry if this option was not communicated to you at the time.

We also apologise for the inconvenience you experienced from the noise of the guest room above, which we will look into in efforts to minimise the noise level.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Your sincerely,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    548
    440
    167
    48
    27
See reviews for
127
169
146
740
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Don't stay at this hotel if you want the Indian experience or want to be within walking distance of any shops or restaurants. This is a very, very elegant western style hotel with five star amenities, comfortable beds, excellent bathrooms and extremely clean rooms. we stayed here on the last night of our trip to be close to the airport to go home. We had access to free WiFi because i am a Hilton diamond member, otherwise you have to pay for it anywhere you are (lobby or room). we had the free happy hour and appetizers on the executive floor which ended up making us sick because it contained washed vegetables. we assumed a hotel of this rating would use boiled or filtered water but that unfortunately was not the case. shame on us for letting our guard down. other than that we had a wonderful experience. we ate lunch down by the pool and it was very tasty although took 45 minutes to come out. we ate dinner at the golden dragon and it was very tasty.

The spa was an interesting experience. I wanted to go get a manicure so I took the elevator down to the bottom floor to the beauty salon. As soon as I stepped out I was smacked in the face with a toxic lemon smell. It was so horribly strong I thought of turning back. I went to the desk to ask about getting a manicure and no one was to be found. Three people poked their heads out from behind a corner, smiled and said hello then disappeared. Finally someone came by to help me and told me they were very busy and the next available appointment was in an hour. Sadly, there wasn't a single customer in the salon so I went back upstairs. Very poor service for a hotel of this status.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AMS1342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vkapai, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear AMS1342,

We are delighted that you found our hotel comfortable for your last night in India despite the inconvenience you experienced.

With regards to our food quality, we have a lab commissioned to carry out monthly checks on our food, and our raw food does get washed in accordance with India's food and safety standards. We sincerely regret your illness during your stay.

We have also looked into your comments regarding the spa. My team is indeed looking into and taking steps to reduce the strong lemon odour. And after checking through the spa's records, on the day you went for your manicure, the team was fully booked with appointments. We apologise if this was not conveyed to you at the time.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Your sincerely,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

This is an older Hilton property but is very well maintained. The staff are efficient and very friendly. Guests are made to feel very welcome. I stayed on the Executive Floor. The room was comfortable but the bathroom was a little small. It had the full range of facilities. The evening cocktails were good and teh wine flowed freely. The hot breafast was freshly prepared. Thje one downside is that the hotel is surrounded by building sites for a new terminal and accces road, however, once in the the noise was not an issue.

The restaurant food is OK but not outstanding.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vkapai, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Robert R,

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality at Hilton Mumbai International Airport.

Thank you for your valuable feedback on the room, facilities, food offerings and our service. Indeed, my team do their utmost to ensure the comforrt and well-being of our guests, and I am most pleased that you were well taken care of during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Your sincerely,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
Level Contributor
151 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

On the positive, this hotel is very close to the Mumbai airport and I was granted an "early check-in" at 6 a.m. (after waiting for 1.5 hours though... had I checked in before 6 a.m. I would have had to pay a full night at over 300 USD a very steep hourly rate).
On the negative, the little flies in my room were to many and particularly the one that jumped up and down on the pillow next to me was too annoying. The breakfast was very average.
The dinner by the pool similarly average... the grilled prawns were the highlight while the lobster bisque was just awful.
Service was very friendly and helpful.
The cost for hotel cars is approximately 200-300% above what you pay for a taxi service with a similar car.
I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michael_portz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vkapai, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
Dear michael_portz,

Thank you for reviewing Hilton Mumbai International Airport. We sincerely regret that your experience with us was not satisfactory.

While we are pleased that our service met your expectations, we are very sorry that you had to wait during your check-in. We also appreciate your candid feedback on the room and food offering. My team will look into your comments and will certainly take steps to improve on our food and cleanliness standards.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will consider coming back in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you be planning another trip to Mumbai.

Your sincerely,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager
(+91 22 2926 2601 / vikas.kapai@hilton.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossendale, UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

This is my first visit since the hotel changed from a Starwood Hotel to a Hilton.

The hotel has not changed too much. The rooms are very comfortable and everything works. It has a very nice boutique feel, and I like the willing service. I have used the hotel in the past because it provides a nice introduction to India, and to date, I have not come across a guest who has had any trouble adjusting to the food, or any problems after visiting the hotel.

I did have a problem on this visit that would prevent me from returning, and offer this as a caution to others.

The hotel does (now) seem to go out of its way to try to confirm your exact arrival time. I checked in twice, once from Dubai at approx. 4am, the second from Ahmedabad at approx. 8pm.

The early morning arrival at 4am was no problem, I had booked the hotel for the night before, and my room was ready immediatley on arrival, as it should have been.

The 8pm arrival was a problem, I suspect because those leaving for overnight flights has not left yet. However I had pre-paid, so I should not have been waiting for a guest to check-out, my room should have been blocked off at my check in time. A request to see the manager solved the problem within 15 minutes, but I was left with the feeling that the hotel is maximising occupancy at my cost. Other guests, perhaps less well travelled, had to wait for a room past 9pm that night.

I should say of course, that perhaps I was unlucky, maybe this has never happened before, and will never happen again. No doubt this is not a problem when the hotel is not fully booked. Maybe the hotel was trying to be helpful and allowed too many late check-outs. Still after staying in 100s of hotel over a 20 years period this is only the second time that a pre-paid booking has not been honoured in full, so I take a dim view of it.

A pity, but after a long flight from Europe or America, you need to know a booking is a booking, with 100% certainty, based on my experience I will not stay here again.

Room Tip: The big problem is that even with a pre-paid booking you cannot be sure of a room being available at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RallyMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vkapai, General Manager at Hilton Mumbai International Airport, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Dear RallyMonkey,

Thank you for reviewing Hilton Mumbai International Airport, it is a pleasure to know that you still found the hotel to be comfortable and service commendable since your previous visits.

I do, however, sincerely regret the inconvenience you experienced upon your night arrival. While I am happy to note that this situation was promptly resolved for you, I also agree that your pre-paid booking should have been honoured. Please rest assured that my team is aware of this matter and will spare no efforts on improving our processes and communications for the benefit of all our guests.

We truly appreciate your constructive feedback and hope that you will consider staying with us again when you are next in Mumbai.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly through my details below should you be planning your next trip or have further feedback.

Your sincerely,
Vikas Kapai
General Manager
(+91 22 2926 2601 / vikas.kapai@hilton.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#16 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,730 reviews
Courtyard Mumbai International A...
#15 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,803 reviews
The Lalit Mumbai
#22 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
#9 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,380 reviews
JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar
#4 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#23 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Mumbai International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mumbai International Airport

Property: Hilton Mumbai International Airport
Address: Sahar Airport Road | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India (Formerly Le Royal Meridien Mumbai)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#23 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#24 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price range (per night): $185 - $422
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Mumbai International Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located five minutes from the international terminal and 15 minutes from the domestic terminal, Hilton Mumbai International Airport is situated at one of the most convenient locations near Mumbai airport. Combining the style of a 19th century summer palace and aspects of a stately home with modern facilities and upscale amenities, Hilton Mumbai International Airport is the hotel of choice for business travelers. The hotel is situated near the prime business districts of Andheri, Bandra Kurla Complex, Powai and the Bombay Exhibition Center. Shopping, entertainment and dining at the Oberoi Mall-Goregaon, Phoenix market city are also nearby. This Mumbai hotel offers a premium destination for business meetings and events. Choose from 171 guest rooms and suites, as well as six flexible meeting spaces, including a ballroom and two grand halls. The hotel also offers a unique dining experience, contemporary spa and comprehensive fitness center. Each spacious guest room offers excellent amenities to meet the needs of all types of travelers. Upgrade to an Executive Room for private check-in and check-out, complimentary breakfast and evening cocktails in the private lounge. Savor delicious Indian and Chinese cuisine in the sumptuous Mumbai restaurants -The Brasserie and Imperial China. Relax by the tropical setting of the outdoor pool and sip drinks from the Garden Bar or enjoy live music next to an open fireplace at the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Mumbai International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mumbai International Airport Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing