We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HORRIBLE Experience”
Review of Hotel Planet Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Planet Plaza
Ranked #266 of 423 Mumbai B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Their is no hotel on the site by this name- it is only a booking counter. I booked through the net & when I reached they told me to wait. I waited for 30-minutes at the so called reception & was then taken in a car to a hotel in Slums. This hotel was called COSMO Hotel- under a flyover surrounded by slums & fish market, rooms had no ventilation & smelled of rats. I had to run out of this hotel & shifted to a new hotel within one hour. It is the worst experience of my life, they are cheats & should not be booked at all.

Room Tip: When their is no hotel by this name then how can you expect to comment on it....
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Dishatek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014

nathan .... first time i reach to mumbai, stayng 3 nights hotel planet plaza, lovely experience to me and wife.... room is same like original, interior is well maintained, well maintanin, staff service good, ac good condition, break fast is not bad, its oky, reception mr maj is a such lovely guy, he guide to me every thing, how to travel to mumbai, totally the guy is a helped, main thing is international airport only 1 km distance, domestic may be 3 km distance, i am choosing my budget hotel, but really i enjoyed 3 nights stay this hotel. i recmnded to every one choose these hotel bcs hotel is very clean and neat hotel, specially room interior is very good. Thanks maj, i will be there next year.......by nathan loress.

Room Tip: i stayed room no 104 , its very silent room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nathanlores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priyankb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 January 2014

PLUS: Pictures shown are genuine. Room and toilet were clean. Budget accomodation for short stay / backpackers. Building looks new or may have been refurbished very recently.

MINUS:
Disappointed at the location of the hotel and surrounding structures. Walking around in that location did not give me a pleasant experience.

Pillow covers and bedspreads were dirty and not upto the mark despite their replacement upon insisting them twice to do so. May be they do not respond well to Indian guests.

I would not suggest this hotel for business / family visitors. No restaurant facility.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramesh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

This is worst hotel i have stayed in my entire life.
I booked this hotel seeing the reviews in expedia which gave 3 ratings.
Manager is very arrigant . Need some guest handling skills.
Mattresses were filthy with bubbles.
Room is very small and bathroom is very bad.
I was with my wife but they would ask thr proof .
I have stayed in hotels which cost 1/ 3 the price of this with better experience.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Abhishek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
#2 of 34 in Navi Mumbai
935 reviews
Hotel Yogi Executive
#4 of 34 in Navi Mumbai
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#23 of 465 in Mumbai
3,012 reviews
Gateway of India
Hotel Travellers Inn
Hotel Travellers Inn
#80 of 465 in Mumbai
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Planet Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Planet Plaza

Address: Opp Mukund Nagar Hospital Andheri Kurla Road | Marol, Mumbai 400059, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #266 of 423 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai
Price Range: $40 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Planet Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Planet Plaza Located at Andheri East Locality of "Mumbai Chatrapathi Shivaji International Airport" and 3 k.m from Mumbai Domestic Airport. Hotel Planet Plaza mostly Attracts and Preferred by Guest and Budget Travelers in Mumbai for Transit and Business Trips. Hotel Attracts the Guest from Round the world who looks Economical and Value for Money hotels near mumbai airport. The hotel Location is Proximate to All Leading Mumbai Corporate Establishments Head Quarters which makes the Hotel Favorite among-st the Corporate business Travelers. The Volume of Hotel Planet Plaza Guest Includes international and Corporate Business Travelers who choose stay in mumbai for leisure or business purpose. The Near Tourist Attractions Points of Hotel Planet Plaza includes Juhu Beach,National Park,Mumbai Exhibition Center, B.KC, Dadar Sidhivinayak, Worli Sea Link, Gateway of India Colaba etc. The Hotel Planet Plaza Welcomes the Guest With A smile Managed by Quality Hospitality Professionals Who makes a deference and Take Care Every Minute Details of The Guest to Make a Memorable stay in mumbai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Planet Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing