We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with great location”
Review of Citizen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Citizen Hotel
Ranked #128 of 484 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed 3 November 2017

overall standard of the hotel is great, I will be certainley be staying here again. I was impressed by all of the staff.

continental breakfast in the morning was pleatiful and testy.

lovely time, Enjoyed the location.

thanks.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank satyasila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

An evening well spent in candle light by the beach ( juhu beach) . The open restaurant at night is also well lit by the moon light and having a drink in this light is not only bliss but romantic too .
The food is yummy and one can’t stop eating because the food is appetising and your potency only increases when you look around the beach.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sagareeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

This is your typical 3 star Indian Hotel with basic rooms & facilities. Its not a very big hotel but its situated right on Juhu Beach so the views from my room were great & it was nice to sit in the restaurant area & look at the sea over breakfast or an evening drink. The staff were very nice & the breakfast buffet was very basic.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Justin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Good Hotel with Nice interiors and facilities..
One can have great experience at restaurant which is facing Juhu beach...
Restaurant for fine dining on top of the terrace with cool breeze from arabian sea and can watch beautiful juhu beach..
The wifi connectivity in room is very poor.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayP2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

During my stay, I ran the gamut of rooms, from what was available when I arrived, to the Deluxe Suite with the Ocean View from BOTH windows. I was in India for three months, from May to September, with hospital and surgeries every couple of weeks. I was traveling alone with no companion. The owners and staff took it upon themselves to look after me in every possible way. The rooms in this hotel are gradually being upgraded to modern standards, although I personally like it as it was in 2012 (marble sink tops, reminding me of the glories of the pas , but I guess the Indians don't remember those days as fondly as we do), but I have to say, the new renovations include new Italian marble in the baths, and new wood floors in the rooms (in the past, the marble floors might get slippery). They change your towels and linens daily, from the mattress up. Even a new duvet cover every day! Staff are friendly and take every opportunity to please. The food is excellent, and the offerings are multi-cultural, including Indian (of course), Asian (excellent! I recommend the spring rolls and the chow mein), continental (European style, for those who don't like "spicy"), and if you don't find what you want, but have an idea, they will attempt to make it for you. They actually made me the BEST chicken taco I've ever had!

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Chrystine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#75 of 484 in Mumbai
473 reviews
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#88 of 484 in Mumbai
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
Royal Garden Hotel
Royal Garden Hotel
#293 of 484 in Mumbai
110 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Beach Garden
Hotel Beach Garden
#191 of 484 in Mumbai
50 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#320 of 484 in Mumbai
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citizen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citizen Hotel

Address: 960 Juhu Tara Road | Juhu Beach, Mumbai 400049, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Juhu , Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 484 Hotels in Mumbai
Price Range: $104 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citizen Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Citizen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing