We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sahara Star Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Taj Lands End Mumbai(Mumbai)
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sofitel Mumbai BKC(Mumbai)
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$170
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$194
US$187
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ITC Maratha, Mumbai(Mumbai)
US$148
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$122
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,990)
Filter reviews
2,990 results
Traveller rating
1,763
745
252
97
133
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,763
745
252
97
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsearth platedomestic airporttropical lagoonmercury roomnamak restaurantunder renovationcoffee shopawesome hotelclose to the airportspecial thanksf bamazing experiencein room dininggreat hospitalitycourteous staffexcellent staybreakfast spread
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 2,990 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

First time I had dinner at earth plate restaurant which i really enjoyed lot...Food was good and service also awesome..especially Mr.Nilutpal restaurant manager and his team makes us a day very memorable......keep it up..will visit soon.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Ashwin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilF, Deputy General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Ashwin K,
Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star!

We are pleased to be your dining partner on your business visit to Mumbai. The team at The Earth Plate is delighted to have made your experience a delicious one with the exquisite culinary fare served.

Your kind wishes have encouraged the team to always strive for excellence and we hope to have many more opportunities to welcome you for an enriching dining experience in future.

Warm Regards
Salil Fadnis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

I stayed in this hotel with my family for a night. The ambiance is awesome. The tropical lagoon view from balcony is mesmerizing. Staff is very courteous and showed great hospitality. Total value for money. Breakfast spread at Earth Plate restaurant is huge with many Veg and non-Veg options.

Stayed: March 2018
3  Thank yashpalchugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilF, Deputy General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear yashpalchugh,
Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star!

Thank you for the perfect rating on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read about your fantastic experience during your last visit. The team is also delighted to receive your kind commendation on the warm hospitality and services rendered. Glad that the culinary fare at The Earth Plate met your approval.

Don’t forget to try the delectable Mediterranean affair at Mabruk when you visit us next.

Warm Regards
Salil Fadnis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Was blessed enough to celebrate my stepping into 20's in this fine dining restaurant called earth plate. Food was good as expected, the ambiance was pretty surreal but the service provided by Mr Dipak and Mr Nilutpal was mind blowing. We all felt really pampered.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Vedant H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We had a stay of 19 days at this awesome hotel, just felt like home away from home.
The general staff could be better,but the Duty Manager Mr Jaydeep was very helpful and efficient.
Location was perfect for our stay.


Mustakima Salim

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Mustakima f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilF, Deputy General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Mustakima f,
Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star!

Business or leisure, our services are designed to cater to every specific need of our guests. Our team excels at personalizing the amenities to match guest requirements and it fills us with pride to know that the hard work of our team made your stay amazing.

We look forward to our revisit in future and hope to welcome you with the same excellence. Don’t forget to connect with us on social media and stay updated on the various ongoing offers and promotions.

Warm Regards
Salil Fadnis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

The Indian restaurant Namak was awesome! Nice foods and very good service. The room was clean and also the staff was very friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Mr Chande who helped me to solve the issue of invoice quickly and properly.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 797Shin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalilF, Deputy General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear 797Shin,
Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star!

Your perfectly starred review has definitely made our day. We are delighted that your dining affair at Namak was a perfect one. The team is pleased to receive your kind commendations and proud to read that the culinary fare was par excellence during your visit.

On your next visit, drop by at Mabruk, our Mediterranean restaurant, for another amazing dining experience.

Warm Regards
Salil Fadnis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews