We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service ”
Review of Romano's

Romano's
Ranked #3 of 15,128 Restaurants in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$37
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile


What amazing food! What amazing service!
The manager dinesh was very accommodating as was our server Alina. Food was fantastic and I highly recommend it.

Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashuli s, Manager at Romano's, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Dear Sue P,

Greetings from Romano's!!

Thank you for writing in about your recent experience at Romano’s.

We are delighted to know that you had a great time and were offered the best of Italian fare by our culinary team; on receipt of your feedback, I have personally thanked the service and kitchen team.

We look forward to have you dine at Romano's again.

Warmest regards,

Thank you,
Dinesh Rokade
Restaurant Manager,
JW Marriott Sahar, Mumbai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 106 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

We were 6 of us and didn't know what to order.The guy named 'Avlon' came to our table and provides us with lovely food options.I was confused with the wine as well where he suggested us a beautiful South African red wine
The service was outstanding as well as the food
If anybody doesn't know what to order,call in this guy and he'll tell you exactly what your looking for
Thank you for such a wonderful experience.
Cheers!

Thank Monugoyal3490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashuli s, Manager at Romano's, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Mr. Goyal,

Greetings from Romano's!!

Thank you for writing in about your recent experience at Romano’s.

We are delighted to know that you had a great time and were offered the best of Italian fare by our culinary team; on receipt of your feedback, I have personally thanked Avlon, the kitchen and service team here at Romano's.

Would also like to inform you that Romano's is now open for Sunday lunch looking forward to serve you again.

Warmest regards,

Thank you,
Dinesh Rokade
Restaurant Manager,
JW Marriott Sahar, Mumbai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

The food was amazing especially the triciana pizza crafted by chef Roberto
Did not need any condiments to top up on the pizza as it was so perfect in taste
Perfect Italian pizza to suit the Indian palatte
The staff also is very freindly n well versed with the menu n wine they serve, it goes a long way in making ur meal a perfect one
Nice service n reccomendtions by Avlon

Thank vinayjainani70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashuli s, Manager at Romano's, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Dear Mr. Jainani,

Greetings from Romano's!!

Thank you for writing in about your recent experience at Romano’s.

We are delighted to know that you had a great time and were offered the best of Italian fare by our culinary team; on receipt of your feedback, I have personally thanked Chef Roberto, Avlon, the kitchen and service team here at Romano's.

Would also like to inform you that Romano's is now open for Sunday lunch looking forward to serve you again.

Warmest regards,

Thank you,
Melroy Gonsalves
Assistant Restaurant Manager,
JW Marriott Sahar, Mumbai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

It was one of the BEST experience we ever had. Everything about this place is PERFECT.
We visited the place on 08-Jan-2018 with our Belgian Friends and we all were in for a real Delight.

- The cuisines brought the real taste of Italy along with them and it was 100% concurred by our European Friends.
- The services were of the highest order and we could not thank the whole team of Romano's enough for such a wonderful evening.

Last but not the least, a BIG Thank You to Chef Roberto for personally visiting us along with taking such special care of our guests. We all were truely humbled.!!


Thanks Again ..!!
Pratik Biswas

Thank PratikBiswas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashuli s, Manager at Romano's, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Mr. Biswas,

Greetings from Romano's!!

Thank you for writing in about your recent experience at Romano’s.

We are delighted to know that you had a great time and were offered the best of Italian fare by our culinary team; on receipt of your feedback, I have personally thanked Chef Roberto, the kitchen and service team here at Romano's.

Would also like to inform you that Romano's is now open for Sunday lunch looking forward to serve you again.

Warmest regards,

Thank you,
Ashuli Saini
Restaurant Manager,
JW Marriott Sahar, Mumbai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

While the restaurant does not need any endorsement from me, but I must acknowledge the great food I had in there. The pizza, pasta and wine was too good to taste. I loved it all and would like to visit again.

Thank drgarodia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashuli s, Manager at Romano's, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Dr. Garodia,

Greetings from Romano's!!

Thank you for writing in about your recent experience at Romano’s.

We are delighted to know that you had a great time and were offered the best of Italian fare by our culinary team; on receipt of your feedback, I have personally thanked the kitchen and service team here at Romano's.

Would also like to inform you that Romano's is now open for Sunday lunch looking forward to serve you again.

Warmest regards,

Thank you,
Ashuli Saini
Restaurant Manager,
JW Marriott Sahar, Mumbai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Romano's also viewed

Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

Been to Romano's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing