We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great company, comfortable accomodations”
Review of Zostel Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Zostel Jaipur
Ranked #3 of 392 Speciality Lodging in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great company, comfortable accomodations”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

These guys are doing a great job. Regardless of whether they end up being the one to sell you a service, they are happy to recommend the best ways that you can make the most out of your trip on a budget. Great ambience, too.

My only complaint is that the place is tough to find, and not even many tuk tuk drivers know where it is. I think this will change as they build up their reputation locally. Definitely stay with these guys if you're passing through Jaipur!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank APhasalongscreenname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zostel, Owner at Zostel Jaipur, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear

Thanks for completing a review on your recent experience with Zostel. We are glad that you liked our staff and other services. We are striving hard to arrange international amenities and give travelers a great experience.

We take your constructive feedback on the search aspect of property, and as we build our reputation in the local arena, we will become all the more easier to search for. However, we are sure that our incredible services would have more than made up for the possible time lost in locating us.

We would be delighted to discuss your stay further in India. We hope to see you in the future at all Zostels and again we do appreciate your feedback.

Kind Regards
Zostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    73
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
4
55
223
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

At first glance, you can notice that is about a differentiated place: clean, organized, well decorated. It's like to be in any good hostel in world. Thanks for the advices and hospitality during my stay. Keep these standards, guys, India needs it.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Felipe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zostel, Owner at Zostel Jaipur, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Felipe V

Thanks for completing a review on your recent experience with Zostel. We are glad that you liked our staff and other services. We are striving hard to arrange international amenities and give travelers a great experience. We are really happy to note that travelers like you come back giving us good feedback :)

We would be delighted to discuss your stay further in India. We hope to see you in the future at all Zostels and again we do appreciate your feedback.

Kind Regards
Zostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cochrane
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

The boys at Zostel are great, loved my stays (at both Jaipur and Jodhpur) Closest I experienced in all of India to a proper Hostel experience. Great solid bunks, kitchen areas, loads of shower stalls. Highly recommened and couldnt think of any real downsides from my 4 day stay.

Room Tip: no bad choices
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zostel, Owner at Zostel Jaipur, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Colin H

Thanks for completing a review on your recent experience with Zostel. We are glad that you liked our staff and other services. We are striving hard to arrange international amenities and give travelers a great experience. We are really happy to note that travelers like you come back giving us good feedback :)

We would be delighted to discuss your stay further in India. We hope to see you in the future at all Zostels and again we do appreciate your feedback.

Kind Regards
Zostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayward, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I stayed here for two nights in Jaipur and it was great. I was coming from Agra and my train was two hours late. Ended coming into the hostel past midnight dirty and smelly and completely exhausted. The main dude there (one of two brothers) promptly showed me where I'll be sleeping and told me that I can take care of the payment later. The next morning, he told me how much rickshaws should cost, about the Monkey and Sun Temples that I was visiting, and all about AAP, the new Indian political party for the common people (good times!). The place was very clean and is located in a quiet neighborhood off the side street with easy access to autos that can take you to the downtown areas. The price was cheap too. I mean I can't think of enough good things to say. I hope Zostel opens up in more cities in India and if they do, I'll go and stay at each and every one.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chailikethetea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zostel, Owner at Zostel Jaipur, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear chailikethetea

Thanks for completing a review on your recent experience with Zostel. We are glad that you liked our staff and other services. We are striving hard to arrange international amenities and give travelers a great experience. We are really happy to note that travelers like you come back giving us good feedback :)

We would be delighted to discuss your stay further in India. We hope to see you in the future at all Zostels and again we do appreciate your feedback.

Kind Regards
Zostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludwigsburg, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed here two days in a 3-bed-private-room and were positively surprised.
As this hostel is just some months young, and there were not many reviews, we weren't sure what to expect. But is was great.
The hostel is run by 7 young men, who want to set up a hostel-chain in India (and I seriously hope they have success!)

The room is big and very clean, also the bathroom was great (only a huge amount of hair in the drain, the only negative point here).

The also have a small kitchen that you can use, if you want to cook your own meal.
On the small terrace you can meet up with the other travellers, with ae mostly in the age around 20-30.
So this hostel is a perfect place to rest and make new friends on your way around Jaipur.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolfram_Ingelbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zostel, Owner at Zostel Jaipur, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear Wolfram_Ingelbert

Thanks for completing a review on your recent experience with Zostel. We are glad that you liked our staff and other services. We are striving hard to arrange international amenities and give travelers a great experience. We are really happy to note that travelers like you come back giving us good feedback :)

We would be delighted to discuss your stay further in India. We hope to see you in the future at all Zostels and again we do appreciate your feedback.

Kind Regards
Zostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
3.9 km away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
4.0 km away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#5 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
4.6 km away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#7 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
3.5 km away
Hotel Pearl Palace
Hotel Pearl Palace
#8 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,940 reviews
3.9 km away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zostel Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zostel Jaipur

Property: Zostel Jaipur
Address: 1st floor of ICICI Bank, opposite tourist police station | Chandi ki Taksal, Jaipur 302006, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 392 Speciality Lodging in Jaipur
Price range (per night): $25 - $35
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to India's first ever chain of hostels. Our focus: Location, Hygiene, Security and Culture. Carry yourself along - We take care of the rest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Zostel Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing