We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Ranked #10 of 393 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Jaipur being so dusty, busy and dirty can be too much. When you arrive at Anuraag Villa, it feels like a palace. Extremely clean and well looked after. Beautifully painted ceilings and artwork everywhere, even in your room. I am not an art lover, but I spent a long time admiring everything here.
The rooms: (I stayed in an AC and a non AC room) very spacious, clean, fresh. Windows. Comfy bed. Clean bathrooms, hot water. Good shower. Beautifully tiled.
The staff: so helpful and friendly, I could have been staying in a 5* $200 hotel.
The garden/restaurant area: Amazing! Green and lushous compared to the dry desert outside. Beautifully cared for plants and lawn. Such a treat to eat breakfast there.
The food: great indian food, not so good western food. freshly made, fast service, well priced.
Wifi: fast and free.
Highly recommend aC room, I was here 8 July, I had to move to AC room as way too hot! I have been staying in non AC throughout Kerala, goa etc, but Jaipur was to hot for non AC.
Rickshaw stand 1min walk from hotel, cheap to get around, and to pink city. Monkey temple is a must!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
4  Thank Mandarin44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,027)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

746 - 750 of 1,027 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2012

I stayed in this hotel with family for almost 5 nights. I booked this after going through the rating and comments of other guests in tripadvisor. The room was large, beautiful and very spacious. I really liked the traditional painting work on roof of the room. The staff was very helpful, supportive and nice. They have very beautiful garden and hotel itself is located in very peaceful location. Their room service was excellent. Their food quality is also very gud and reasonably priced. Best place to relax and enjoy the trip in calm and clean environment. Really got nice place to live in very reasonable cost. We would definitely love to stay here the next time if we go to Jaipur. The only problem we had to face was the electricity cut of daily 1 hour in the morning from 9.30 to 10.30 for which hotel does not have any genset or elect backup facility. But that tooo was OK since bcz of AC, room use to be chilled even during this 1 hour elect cut. I really would like to recommend this hotel for stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sogpind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Staff here seem delighted to go right out of their way to ensure you have everything you might need, from weighing scales to your favourite fruit!! After staying a few days last month I had a day to kill in Jaipur so booked again just for the day and despite such a short stay, they still stored my luggage safely for me while I went on a ten day course out of town. The peaceful and laid back location is close to the main transport hubs and only a few minutes in an auto from the hussle and sights in town They serve super food in the lovely garden restaurant which they will spice up (or down) to your preference and they deserve the acolades they have received.

Room Tip: I stayed in the non AC rooms which suited my budget, they were cool, had wifi and were right by the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKDelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

I recently stayed here with my family . I booked here because of great ratings online. Service upon check in was fast and friendly. The room was large and clean with nice furniture. Room service was fast (veg only though) and comprtotively priced. The food was delicious and spicy. The best part was the garden which was definitely wonderful with a peaceful calm about it. We could have spent hours there. Overall the hotel was very clean which is important to me. The staff were so kind and helpful it put this hotel above the rest and I will surely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gandhina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff was really nice and helpful, the laundry service was also very good.
Only the mattress was quite hard, but at check out they told me that they have different mattresses in the room and we could have asked for another one...

They have a beautiful garden where you can eat and enjoy a bit of peace and tranquility apart from the rush of the city.

Try the banana pancake for breakfast!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aroundtheworldnow89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.4 km away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 393 in Jaipur
1,633 reviews
0.3 km away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#80 of 393 in Jaipur
570 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#25 of 393 in Jaipur
2,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#26 of 393 in Jaipur
1,235 reviews
2.9 km away
Ginger Hotel Jaipur
Ginger Hotel Jaipur
#42 of 393 in Jaipur
781 reviews
1.3 km away
Sunder Palace Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anuraag Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anuraag Villa

Address: D-249, Devi Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 393 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $27 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Anuraag Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ANURAAG VILLA is situated in a serene posh residential colony with pleasant interiors and aesthetic rooms, in the vicinity of central bus stand and main railway station. Anuraag Villa as the name suggests you, the guests are welcome with a smile, warmth and served promptly and instantly which gives you a feel of being in a nest in Jaipur. It is run by reputed family who has a tradition of hospitality flowing in its veins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Anuraag Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing