We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Peaceful & Relaxing atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Ranked #9 of 411 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights & I must admit, the experience was simply awing. Overall environment of this property is pretty chilled out . The hotel staffs are well mannered & courteous.. Om definitely has very pleasing personality & tries to provide his assistance in the best possible manner. Food is decent though you'll get only vegetarian menu here.. rooms are kept neat & clean.. the garden is the USP of this property though ample scope of making it more beautiful & attractive..
Would definitely like to stay here again because of the peace it offers ..

Room Tip: if you want to get your room cleaned in the morning, do specifically ask for the same :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ProSwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,050)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

720 - 724 of 1,050 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2012

Its a very good hotel located in a peaceful locality. The open air restaurant is very pleasant. The room was spacious and clean. The best part would the staff who were very cordial and very helpful. I would rate the service as excellent. Definitely a good and safe place to stay in Jaipur.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

This place is so relaxing and clean! I am staying in one of the lowest priced rooms in the hotel, a semi-deluxe, and it is really a great value although it is probably a bit noisier than the deluxe rooms. If you like luxury, go for the fancier rooms, but for the price we are paying I cannot believe I am in this place. I am a vegetarian, so for me having an all veg restaurant on the premises is a huge bonus. The food is not spicy at all unless specified or requested. The staff is very professional and accommodating, they don't play any games with you as is so common in India. Everything has been perfect. We hide from that weird puppet show action in the garden and try to pretend it doesn't exist, the drumming in the evenings is not so good but with sheets this clean all is forgiven. The garden is a lovely oasis with tablecloths and lanterns at night.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dustydiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Overall, a Good Hotel. Complementary Station Pick-up was great. The hotel arranged for a Car for Jaipur sightseeing and Chokhi Dhani. The rate was slightly expensive compared to the rate available outside. In Jaipur, you've to be very careful from any auto / travel car. Their sole motive would be to take you to the market and get some commission. Avoid these elements. The food is good and reasonably priced. The rooms are also reasonably good considering the price you're paying. If you're a budget traveler, a very good deal and Value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surajit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

The title of 2012 winner from Trip Advisor was fully justified. The building is spotlessly clean and in a lovely setting fully complimented by the gardens. The staff are extremely helpful and very professional and over all this was the best placed that i stayed during my 5 weeks travelling around India. The colonial building has been very well maintained and decorated. The food is extremely cheap for what I would class as a Hotel. There is free Internet. I was collected at the station by Ali the rickshaw driver (sent by the hotel) who persuaded me to use him for a day driving around the sites. I would recommend using someone else. He is not employed by the Hotel.

Room Tip: I can not comment on all the rooms, but if they represent what I stayed in then you will have nothin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomadness66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.3 km away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#78 of 411 in Jaipur
581 reviews
1.4 km away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#8 of 411 in Jaipur
1,644 reviews
1.7 km away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#22 of 411 in Jaipur
1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#24 of 411 in Jaipur
2,340 reviews
1.3 km away
Sunder Palace Guest House
0.4 km away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#10 of 411 in Jaipur
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anuraag Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anuraag Villa

Address: D-249, Devi Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 411 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $28 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Anuraag Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ANURAAG VILLA is situated in a serene posh residential colony with pleasant interiors and aesthetic rooms, in the vicinity of central bus stand and main railway station. Anuraag Villa as the name suggests you, the guests are welcome with a smile, warmth and served promptly and instantly which gives you a feel of being in a nest in Jaipur. It is run by reputed family who has a tradition of hospitality flowing in its veins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Anuraag Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing