We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average not clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
FabHotel Metro Manor Central Station
Ranked #296 of 415 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Although the room was decent enough, the room was slightly untidy with spider webs around, dirty bucket and mug, broken faucet, the shower wasn't working with any force and was trickling water. Shabby room.service they don't even serve coffee after 10:30pm

Room Tip: Average stay not recommended for family
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank theodosiusr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2017

well maintained neat good break fast a good place to stay for a business trip or family economically viable. Away from city traffic can travel to all destination around as its located in the heart of the city value for money

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank pranavvarikkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

the building looks good from the outside only...
once i was alloted a room...i came to know that the AC doesnt work...later i was given another room...
the water in the bathroom for bathing is dirty...
the restaurent doent have variety...is slow in service..i had to wait for rotis for 20 min ......by dat time i had already finished my food...staff r not appropriately dressed..

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

There is no proper communication Fab management and Hotel management.
At the time of booking, I requested early check-in and told if not possible don't accept the booking.
At the time of booking, it will say "pay at hotel". After few days they sent an email "if you won't pay in advance, your booking may be canceled. I paid full amount as upfront to secure the booking. But when we approached hotel, local management told me "I need to pay extra as there is no communication from Fab". every time I called to Fab hotline, I got the different answer. Finally, at time of check-out I made them both clear that if it continuous I will take legal action.,then only they allow me to leave the hotel. So, be careful friends while booking any Fab network Hotels. Make sure all you will get it in writting before giving full payment. For me, it was the worst experience in front of my family for hours.

Room Tip: Get all conditions/exceptions in writing before making full payment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravikanth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

I have never seen a hotel like this where they use dumb electronics,a bathroom door without lock,verrrrryyyyyy poor hospitality,no guest kit, and many more.
No words to express wat i have experienced.
If u still don believe,i have attached the photos.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mohammed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
0.7 km away
Santhi Bhavan
Santhi Bhavan
#271 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
5 reviews
0.7 km away
Bell Hotel - Chennai
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#68 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
144 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Pandian
Hotel Pandian
#103 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Emarald Hotel
Emarald Hotel
#206 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
69 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Pearl International
Hotel Pearl International
#101 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
147 reviews
0.5 km away
Orion Residency
Orion Residency
#94 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FabHotel Metro Manor Central Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FabHotel Metro Manor Central Station

Address: 78 Old No | Opposite Nehru Stadium, Chennai,, Chennai (Madras) 600003, India (Formerly Hotel Metro Manor)
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #296 of 415 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: $31 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — FabHotel Metro Manor Central Station 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your FabHotel Metro Manor Central Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing