We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Park Hyatt Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$182
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Chennai by GRT Hotels(Chennai (Madras))
US$70
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Accord Metropolitan(Chennai (Madras))
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Residency(Chennai (Madras))
US$56
US$43
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Palace Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$131
US$113
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,115)
Filter reviews
1,115 results
Traveller rating
242
472
277
75
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
472
277
75
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano restaurantvalue for moneybamboo barbrew roommarina beachswimming poolsouth indian restaurantexecutive roommusic academyroom servicebuffet breakfastpleasant stayhotel is locatedthe heart of the citytravel deskearly checkbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,115 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Hotel savera , is Old hotel very spacious rooms , swming pool is good added advantage its open from 7:00am to 9:00pm.
good gym. just 1.5 km to beach, early morning it will be very nice to walk.
south India Theme resturant Malugudi days is must in list , enjoy tipcal south indian culnaries here.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Nayeem_mujassim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony968, Vice President at Savera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we're glad you enjoyed our amenities & service. We look forward to hosting you during your future visits as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel, with several conveniences. Good accessibility to stores and more importantly for me, close proximity to the US consulate and VAC . Has some good restaurants in the premises itself, especially the Brew Room. I would stay in Savera just to visit the Brew Room every evening!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rithu J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony968, Vice President at Savera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we're glad you had a pleasant experience. We look forward to hosting you again at our hotel, during your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Stayed for 4 Days from the 18th - 22nd, had an fantastic experience from Check in to Check Out, Ms. Nisha was excellent, the entire breakfast team was fantastic, they made us feel we are in our home. Being a Hotelier and to come across such an fantastic team makes me super happy. Value for money is great, staying again from today for next 4 days. This place has become my second home.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asmani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony968, Vice President at Savera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to review us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you had a great experience at our hotel and will pass on the appreciation to all our team members.

Looking forward to provide the best of services, at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

location: used heavily by those applying for a US visa. also centrally located and still surprisingly quiet. there is an auto stand right outside the hotel as well.
rooms: spacious with couches, tables, beds, large shelves etc. all new and modern and extremely comfortable. great beds also and a powerful AC where you can set the temperature.
service: in general, very prompt and efficient, food came in the advertised 15 mins. few things though that could be improved:
1) they cleaned the room at 5 pm- that's way too late in the day to clean the rooms, just when you have returned to your room.
2) there was incessant drilling in the vicinity right in the afternoon. the front desk were of no help. i had to speak to the manager a couple of times but it took about an hour for the drilling to stop. its quite amazing that the allow construction in the afternoon.
3) food was pretty sad- its best to stick to the south indian food which is their speciality. the fiesta nachos had beans, carrots and brocolli, the momos were drowned in some brown sauce.
overall a nice place with a few niggles but i'll probably stay there again for the quality of the rooms and the convenience.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Murali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony968, Vice President at Savera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to review us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you sharing your feedback on various aspects of our hotel, and hereby assure you that corrective measures will be taken to provide a more positive experience next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

I stayed here for one night in March 2018 and the Room allotted was quite big spacious clean and neat. The Hotel I think is renovated and the Rooms are excellent. The Bath Rooms are also redone and very neat and clean. The welcome change is tht they have a seperate shower enclousure instead of the Bath Tub which is very concinient and helpful. The Buffet break fast has very good choices and the over all service like house keeping, front desk and the Restrurant is very good.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JayanagarResidents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony968, Vice President at Savera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the detailed feedback and we're glad you had a great experience at our hotel. We shall pass on the appreciation to all our teams and look forward to welcoming you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews