We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$50/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mayfair Darjeeling(Darjeeling)
US$94
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$41
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
US$70
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
US$49
US$42
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$49/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pinewood Hotel(Darjeeling)(Great Value!)
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$44
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Windamere Hotel(Darjeeling)
US$138
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
114
166
45
25
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
166
45
25
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstibetan stylehot waterhd lama roadtop floorplenty of blanketsthe hotel stafftaxi standbudget hotelaffordable priceroom servicehotel is locatedstayed in this hotel for nightsawesome hotelhotel roomvisit darjeelingmin walkmain market
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2015 via mobile

I've been here with my friends in june , hotel people are very courteous and are ready to help at any given point of time, beautiful tibeten decoration in rooms, the best thing about hotel is there food, they have class taste and we booked the hotel on MAP plan and guess what a lovely dialogue took our heart, (sir jitna khana h kha lijiye baki chord dijiye) just like our mom say to us at our home, will definitely recommend this hotel , the only bad thing is WiFi, I expect WiFi but even restaurant have the bad WiFi ..it should b there.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Manish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015

We stayed at Hotel Seven Seventeen for 6 nights before and after our trek. The rooms are basic but comfortable as half of the rooms offer a fantastic view over Darjeeling and the surrounding mountains.

The breakfast at the hotel restaurant is very good as we ate dinner there on a few occasions as the quality and choice is as good as mainly of the nearby restaurants. The staff were always very friendly and helpful, and the owners especially went out of there way to ensure all guests were comfortable and happy. The rooms were a little loud at times due to thin walls but we still slept well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wanderlust21222015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015

The hotel gives you a very Tibetan ethnic place look, with all the decoration , interior designing done very well and maintained. The rooms were clean and gave you a royal feeling. We had the suite booked and i tell you it will give you the feeling of a king and queen from the Tibetan Era. The room had beautiful painting and the colour of the walls was so enchanting. I would highly recommend you to book the suite. I was there with family and had a great stay.

Food served was in good taste and room service was also up to the mark.


PROS: Very near to the mall road and shopping place.
CONS: The road towards the hotel is very small and the car parking makes it difficult to walk

Room Tip: Suite - its worth every penny
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Born_Traveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015

Impressed by the series of good reviews, I had booked hotel 717 for our family trip to Darjeeling (March 28 -31, 2015). We were simply over whelmed by the hospitality shown by the hotel owner. I must admit that Mrs Bhutia is so caring and concerned about all the boarders, it is unlikely to be experienced in any other hotel. A devout Budhdhist, her philosophical understanding and ideas about life makes her company memorable to anyone who spends time with her. I must appreciate the colourful Tibetan decor which speaks high of the aesthetic sense of the owners. The boutique shop she runs has a beautiful collection of gift items and the things are priced very reasonably. Food at the restaurant is also quite good. We stayed at Room No 301& 302. The rooms are very cozy and offers a wonderful view of Kanchenjungha, provided the sky is clear. The Singalila range borders the view across the window. Locationally, it just a 5 min walk up to Mall and few steps down to Chowk Bazar. We had a wonderful stay at 717 thanks to all the staff of the hotel, particularly madam. Last but not the least our driver Lama da ( Hari Lama) added to the pleasure of our trip. We would love to come and stay at 717 every time we visit the Queen of Hills.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
Thank mou17sen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015

hotel was located in the market so everything is walking distance. Rooms are cleaned everyday, friendly and always smiling staff made it a pleasurable stay for us. Food at the restaurant was awesome. Would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: dine in at the restaurant. food is reasonably priced and best in town
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tawan2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews