We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I stayed in hotel seven seventeen last month April 2017 with family.”
Review of Seven Seventeen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Seven Seventeen
Ranked #17 of 99 Hotels in Darjeeling
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2017

I had a trip with family to Darjeeling on April 2017 and stayed one day 13th in hotel Seven Seventeen. The rooms are good with wooden finish and we 6 were accommodated in two rooms. The bed size was good enough to handle 3 in reach in room. The staff was great and very helpful and they had clear friendly answers to any of my queries. The food in the restaurant was good but little costly I believe. They have even a curio shop which sells things at less price than local market.. I will definitely pick this if I visit Darjeeling next time and i also recommend this hotel for others based on my experience with them.

Room Tip: choose rooms on the back side of the hotel which will give a view of the valley down
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RenjuVini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jiggs_0717, Owner at Seven Seventeen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank yiu so.much for reviewingnis we arenso glad that you like our hotel and also we hope that yiu will keepbisbin yiur mailing list and patronize us in future as well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Centrally located right in the bazar ... provides basic aminities don't expect too much... rooms non have a good view ... good part is large bed ,large room , friendly staff and good food... best for big groups

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank nachiket21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We stayed in Middle of April. This appears to be a famous property as simple inquiry from the taxi stand was enough to locate them. The Chowrasta location is just 10 min walk through the Tibetan market alley. The Food was tasty although the Bar had limited options. Hot water was supplied in the evening as well. The interior of the hotel is very Tibetan/Buddhist so it felt really nice to stay there for a change from a regular business hotel.
My room offered limited view of the Mountains though.
Overall good hotel within budget.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Abhishek8241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
105717, Owner at Seven Seventeen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Sir

we are so happy that you liked our hotel , and would like to thank you for reviewing us with 5 star grading.

we will always strive to make every guest stay here with us a comfortable and memorable one

regards


Jigme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Ever thought of spending a luxurious holiday? Or hangout with friends? This is the right place to ease your thoughts.
Sonu , Rahul and Shambhu will not let u regret for choosing this place.
It's a classic place with affordable price.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank BHUREY0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
105717, Owner at Seven Seventeen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Guest

I would like to thank you so much for writiing review for which we appreciate very much.
Very much glad to know that you like our hotel.

Hope that you will keep us in your mailinglist and patronize us in future as well

regards


Jigme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

My wife and I stayed two nights at this hotel. We had constant rain and temp. down to around zero(c) for both days (which was obviously not the hotel's fault). Hotel was unheated with only a sheet, thin blanket and bedspread on the bed. We were offered a tiny, 2-bar radiator for 30 rupees per day which didn't heat the room at all. Hot water was only available for around 3 hours for 2 periods per day in a primitive bathroom. No view to speak of even though our room faced the Himalayas. Virtually non-existent wi-fi for the duration of our stay. Dining room, though frigid, had an adequate menu with well-cooked food. Desk staff went to a great deal of effort to help us re-book some cancellations. Décor was moderately interesting. I can't understand the rating this hotel gets given its minimal level of comfort.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mistersmith41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
105717, Owner at Seven Seventeen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Sir

Tashi Delek. We are so sorry for the inconvenience you say you had to face during your stay here with us. It is indeed true that weather was very very bad during those days which as a result power supply was also very erratic and was very difficult to increase the room temparature as you rightly said that we provided with a 2 rod heater which has 2000 vatt . Had you asked for extra quilts or blankets we would have gladly provided you without any charges. Really so sorry for the inconveniences you had to face.

regards


Jigme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darjeeling hotels
0.1 km away
Central Heritage Resort and Spa, Darjeeling
0.1 km away
Dekeling Hotel
Dekeling Hotel
#5 of 99 in Darjeeling
665 reviews
0.4 km away
Central Nirvana Resort, Darjeeling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Sonar Bangla - Darjeeling
3.7 km away
Summit Grace Hotel & Spa
Summit Grace Hotel & Spa
#10 of 99 in Darjeeling
382 reviews
0.6 km away
Aliment Hotel
Aliment Hotel
#73 of 99 in Darjeeling
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Seventeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Seventeen

Address: H D Lama Road, Darjeeling 734101, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Darjeeling District > Darjeeling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Darjeeling
Price Range: $26 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of the town, Hotel Seven Seventeen is the ideal place to stay in whether you are here for holiday or on business trip. The Mall, main bus and taxi stands, local market, banks and entertainment centers are all within walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Seven Seventeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
717
Seven Seventeen Darjeeling
Seven Seventeen Hotel Darjeeling

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing