We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.comUS$62
Booking.comUS$62
Expedia.comUS$62
Hotels.comUS$62
PricelineUS$62
eDreamsUS$62
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,407)
Filter reviews
1,407 results
Traveller rating
1,244
106
19
11
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,244
106
19
11
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seasonal tastes eco park amit kumar gym instructor rooftop bar special thanks live counter lunch buffet special mention buffet spread amazing hospitality an amazing experience great ambience his team visit this place mouth watering f b
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 1,407 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2021

It was nothing less than a gratifying experience at the Westin Rajarhat.
Right from the check-in till the check-out date, the staff has been nothing less than courteous and friendly.
We had specially requested a pet-friendly space and it was beautifully arranged for us. Not exaggerating, our dog was royally treated to meals of paneer, chicken stew and tandoori roti :)
Mr Anirban handled all aspects of the booking formalities flawlessly and took care of things overall.
Ms Indrani Gupta, the Guest Relation Loyalty Executive with an eye for detail, made sure our stay was comfortable, fuss-free and covid-safe.
I would like to especially thank the chefs and servers at the 'Seasonal Tastes' Restaurant where we were treated to a luxurious buffet with utmost care.
Special shout out to Chef Rubai, Chef Sushanto, Chef Bholanath and all the chefs at the Asian counter who painstakingly customised noodles for me every single day (it was a long stay of 15 days).
Also, kudos to the serving staff namely Avhi, Somnath, Suman, Tirtho, Pintu, Sabha and Evana for having such amiable personalities.
The housekeeping staff did a great job too. Shout out to Akram for making our stay comfortable and tidy.
I'll carry this rewarding experience with me, till I come back here again. :)
Ps. the nightscape is absolutely breathtaking.

Date of stay: July 2021
Thank PriyasmitaRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subhash Sinha, General Manager at The Westin Kolkata Rajarhat, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Westin Kolkata Rajarhat!

Thank you for sharing your feedback and for highlighting the various aspects of our hotel and hospitality on this esteemed forum. Curating perfect experiences for our guests is always our priority and it gives us great satisfaction to have achieved the same during your stay.

Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with the team and they are delighted and motivated by your positive comments.

We hope that we will be your preferred choice of hotel on future visits as well and eagerly await your revisit. Meanwhile, we request you to follow our social media channels for regular updates on our offers and services.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2021

right from check in thru checkout it was a perfect 10. great location, wonderful views, close to airport, green areas close by to walk, safe, ease of transport, business facilities and personnel who understand a business traveller. well trained and highly efficient staff. responsive and caring.

Room tip: high floor rooms any view
Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShekarT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subhash Sinha, General Manager at The Westin Kolkata Rajarhat, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Westin Kolkata Rajarhat!

Thank you for sharing your feedback and for highlighting the various aspects of our hotel and hospitality on this esteemed forum. Curating perfect experiences for our guests is always our priority and it gives us great satisfaction to have achieved the same during your stay.

Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with the team and they are delighted and motivated by your positive comments.

We hope that we will be your preferred choice of hotel on future visits as well and eagerly await your revisit. Meanwhile, we request you to follow our social media channels for regular updates on our offers and services.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2021

It was my parents' 52nd marriage anniversary. Because of the pandemic, celebration at large was not on our cards. Yet we wanted to add some flavor of sophistication & excitement to the anniversary celebration. Hence, we chose to visit The Westin and have lunch there. It was our first time there. The food, ambience and the staff behavior, all of them were excellent. Especially the staff behavior was beyond our delight. Coincidently, on the same day, India won its first Gold in Tokyo Olympics. Hence, our sense of happiness & excitement was on the 7th sky on that day. Special thanks to Avhi, Saurabh, Kishan & Pritish for their wonderful sense of hospitality. The experience was no less than a royal one. Looking forward to visit again.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Shivananda_Ghosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subhash Sinha, General Manager at The Westin Kolkata Rajarhat, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Westin Kolkata Rajarhat!

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent experience with us on this platform. We are delighted to be a part of your special occasion.
Our team of ambassadors are always looking out for ways to elevate our guests' experience and we are happy that we could make it a memorable one.
We thank you once again for choosing our hotel and look forward to hosting and executing more such memorable events soon

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2021 via mobile

Excellent customer experience right from checkin end to end. F&B is great. Special care being taken by the chefs to ensure food of choice and dietary needs. Customer relations at its best. Hygiene part being taken care of very well. Staff behaviours are very good.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Arijitmo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subhash Sinha, General Manager at The Westin Kolkata Rajarhat, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Westin Kolkata Rajarhat!

Thank you for sharing your feedback and for highlighting the various aspects of our hotel and hospitality on this esteemed forum. Curating perfect experiences for our guests is always our priority and it gives us great satisfaction to have achieved the same during your stay.

Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with the team and they are delighted and motivated by your positive comments.

We hope that we will be your preferred choice of hotel on future visits as well and eagerly await your revisit.
Meanwhile, we request you to follow our social media channels for regular updates on our offers and services.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2021 via mobile

As usual the staff service of this property never fails to delight me. Indeed the staff service I have received of this hotel is the best compared to all the other hotels in Kolkata. The receipt Sagnik is truly an asset to the entire hospitality industry. Its because of staff members like him we would love to return and would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family members. Thank you so much The Westin Kolkata Rajarhat.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Gomzybh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subhash Sinha, General Manager at The Westin Kolkata Rajarhat, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Westin Kolkata Rajarhat!

Thank you for sharing your feedback and for highlighting the various aspects of our hotel and hospitality on this esteemed forum. Curating perfect experiences for our guests is always our priority and it gives us great satisfaction to have achieved the same during your stay.

Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with Sagnik and the team, they are delighted and motivated by your positive comments.

We hope that we will be your preferred choice of hotel on future visits as well and eagerly await your revisit. Meanwhile, we request you to follow our social media channels for regular updates on our offers and services.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews