We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hospitality , delicious food”

Grand Market Pavilion
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$17
Description: Inspired by the New Market of Kolkata, the three-meal buffet restaurant, Grand Market Pavilion is a sensory journey. Filled with the sensibilities of a marketplace - freshness, familiarity and discovery - the restaurant features an extensive spread of Indian, innovative and international delicacies prepared at live stations.
Restaurant details
Description: Inspired by the New Market of Kolkata, the three-meal buffet restaurant, Grand Market Pavilion is a sensory journey. Filled with the sensibilities of a marketplace - freshness, familiarity and discovery - the restaurant features an extensive spread of Indian, innovative and international delicacies prepared at live stations.
Reviewed 5 July 2021

The daily lot of left over food goes in to waste should be distributed To the needy people the management at the level should have a thought on this idea .

Date of visit: July 2021
1  Thank chetanyav2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC S, General Manager at Grand Market Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback with us. We have noted your comments with great concern on the area you have highlighted.

Your suggestion has already received my personal attention and the same will be evaluated.

We deeply value your relationship with ITC Hotels Kolkata and promise that we will never leave any stone unturned to uphold the high standards you have begun to expect of us by ensuring a seamless experience every time

Warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 93 of 604 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2021

Excellent food spread and quality! Special thanks to Sougata and Ramen for their cordial behaviour and professional yet friendly attitude. They did help in choosing some of the food items in an apy manner. Overall quite an enthralling experience!! Keep up the good work!!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Ankita_9756789
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC S, General Manager at Grand Market Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience.

We deeply value your relationship with ITC Hotels Kolkata and promise that we will never leave any stone unturned to uphold the high standards you have begun to expect of us by ensuring a seamless experience every time.

Assuring you of our best services at all times and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2021

Sougata is an excellent server. Really liked his courtesy. The mutton is excellent. Would love to visit and stay here again

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank NAMAN93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC S, General Manager at Grand Market Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience.

We deeply value your relationship with ITC Hotels Kolkata and promise that we will never leave any stone unturned to uphold the high standards you have begun to expect of us by ensuring a seamless experience every time.

Assuring you of our best services at all times and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2021 via mobile

Recently visited ITC Grand Pavillion for brunch. The elaborate buffet display was a treat for both our tummies and eyes. The staffs were very polite, cordial and made our dining very comfortable and less hectic, especially MRINAL and DEBANJAN. These two guys created a homely ambience and looked after our table to ensure we had the best time. Thank you guys. Would definitely come back to dine again.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank ronyacharya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC S, General Manager at Grand Market Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience.

We deeply value your relationship with ITC Hotels Kolkata and promise that we will never leave any stone unturned to uphold the high standards you have begun to expect of us by ensuring a seamless experience every time.

Assuring you of our best services at all times and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2021

Visited Grand Market Pavilion with some friends, amazing ambience. The buffet had so many choices, food was great. The associates were courteous and professional. Overall an impressive experience.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Vagabond-2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC S, General Manager at Grand Market Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience.

We deeply value your relationship with ITC Hotels Kolkata and promise that we will never leave any stone unturned to uphold the high standards you have begun to expect of us by ensuring a seamless experience every time.

Assuring you of our best services at all times and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grand Market Pavilion also viewed

Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
 
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
 

Been to Grand Market Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.