We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ITC Royal Bengal”

Grand Market Pavilion
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$17
Description: Inspired by the New Market of Kolkata, the three-meal buffet restaurant, Grand Market Pavilion is a sensory journey. Filled with the sensibilities of a marketplace - freshness, familiarity and discovery - the restaurant features an extensive spread of Indian, innovative and international delicacies prepared at live stations.
Restaurant details
Description: Inspired by the New Market of Kolkata, the three-meal buffet restaurant, Grand Market Pavilion is a sensory journey. Filled with the sensibilities of a marketplace - freshness, familiarity and discovery - the restaurant features an extensive spread of Indian, innovative and international delicacies prepared at live stations.
Reviewed 14 August 2021

Excellent hotel, staff and food was fantabulous. Felt like home.... super value for money. Henceforth will always patronise ITC for my stay and food. Special thanks to Mr Shantanu and his team Ms Banu and Ms Suchandra

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank vbanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC S, General Manager at Grand Market Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience.

Your patronage is deeply valued and assuring you of our best services at all times we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (589)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 589 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2021

Our stay at ITC Royal was excellent. I have a large Suite room with big panoramic window. .
Great value and location.

However what stood out was great hospitality, warm welcome, caring excellent service and pleasantness  by Santanu Dey in both outlet Grand Market Pavilion and Darjeeling Lounge. I would like add one more name of Amar in Darjeeling lounge for his politeness and happy nature. They made our stay more comfortable and satisfying.

The restaurant and food was amazing. Meals are very good and delicious

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Vivek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC S, General Manager at Grand Market Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience.

We deeply value your relationship with ITC Hotels Kolkata and promise that we will never leave any stone unturned to uphold the high standards you have begun to expect of us by ensuring a seamless experience every time.

Assuring you of our best services at all times and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2021

Went to grand market pavilion for dinner.what a beautiful spread had a lovely dinner and need to mention mrinal who was looking after our table.he was excellent in his services...

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank priyambond007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC S, General Manager at Grand Market Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience.

We deeply value your relationship with ITC Hotels Kolkata and promise that we will never leave any stone unturned to uphold the high standards you have begun to expect of us by ensuring a seamless experience every time.

Assuring you of our best services at all times and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2021 via mobile

The food and ambience was really nice. The staff was very helpful. Service wqs excellent. Really enjoyed the whole experience. Madhubanti & Elena's behaviour and service was very professional & excellent.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank randomguy321
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC S, General Manager at Grand Market Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience.

We deeply value your relationship with ITC Hotels Kolkata and promise that we will never leave any stone unturned to uphold the high standards you have begun to expect of us by ensuring a seamless experience every time.

Assuring you of our best services at all times and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2021

The daily lot of left over food goes in to waste should be distributed To the needy people the management at the level should have a thought on this idea .

Date of visit: July 2021
1  Thank chetanyav2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC S, General Manager at Grand Market Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback with us. We have noted your comments with great concern on the area you have highlighted.

Your suggestion has already received my personal attention and the same will be evaluated.

We deeply value your relationship with ITC Hotels Kolkata and promise that we will never leave any stone unturned to uphold the high standards you have begun to expect of us by ensuring a seamless experience every time

Warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grand Market Pavilion also viewed

Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
 
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
 

Been to Grand Market Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.