We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When Heart Talks”

Grand Market Pavilion
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$17
Description: Inspired by the New Market of Kolkata, the three-meal buffet restaurant, Grand Market Pavilion is a sensory journey. Filled with the sensibilities of a marketplace - freshness, familiarity and discovery - the restaurant features an extensive spread of Indian, innovative and international delicacies prepared at live stations.
Restaurant details
Description: Inspired by the New Market of Kolkata, the three-meal buffet restaurant, Grand Market Pavilion is a sensory journey. Filled with the sensibilities of a marketplace - freshness, familiarity and discovery - the restaurant features an extensive spread of Indian, innovative and international delicacies prepared at live stations.
Reviewed 15 October 2021

I was there for 7 days and the experience was just "WOW "
What I observed that, Why ITC is different among others, and it is possible because of having so much harding working staffs whether room services or restaurant or reception.... Just ..all is available at one place. I will miss ITC..

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank Bppatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC S, General Manager at Grand Market Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2021

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience.

We deeply value your relationship with ITC Hotels Kolkata and promise that we will never leave any stone unturned to uphold the high standards you have begun to expect of us by ensuring a seamless experience every time.

Assuring you of our best services at all times and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,
Tejinder Singh
Area Manager East ITC Hotels & Cluster General Manager ITC Royal Bengal & ITC Sonar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 617 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2021 via mobile

Amazing Experience
The food is absolutely marvelous
The Ambience is awesome
Overall Excellent arrangement
Thank you for the services

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank AviBunty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC S, General Manager at Grand Market Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2021

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience.

We deeply value your relationship with ITC Hotels Kolkata and promise that we will never leave any stone unturned to uphold the high standards you have begun to expect of us by ensuring a seamless experience every time.

Assuring you of our best services at all times and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,
Tejinder Singh
Area Manager East ITC Hotels & Cluster General Manager ITC Royal Bengal & ITC Sonar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2021

The food was fresh. Hospitality was good too. Friendly staff. Spread was wide with many options to choose from. We came for a family lunch and had a good experience at Grand Market Pavillion at Royal Bengal.

Thank Sancheri1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC S, General Manager at Grand Market Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2021

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience.

We deeply value your relationship with ITC Hotels Kolkata and promise that we will never leave any stone unturned to uphold the high standards you have begun to expect of us by ensuring a seamless experience every time.

Assuring you of our best services at all times and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,
Tejinder Singh
Area Manager East ITC Hotels & Cluster General Manager ITC Royal Bengal & ITC Sonar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2021 via mobile

Was very disappointed to try their puja special buffet on 13.10.21 for Ashtami Dinner at 07:30 pm.
Unlike other days,the food was bland & tasteless. Complete waste of money. Since the food was made in bulk and there were innumerable items, most of the items I tasted was tasteless. The Biriyani was not seasoned, choice of breads were terrible. The only saving grace was their thin crust cheese pizza. For ₹3500 approx. this was a bummer. And yes putting cream does not qualify a dessert to be called Tiramisu. Please ask your chefs to be consistent. Terrible tasting food. Real bad.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank NorthStar11494652023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC S, General Manager at Grand Market Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2021

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback with us. We have noted your comments with great concern on the areas you have highlighted for improvement.

I sincerely apologize on your dissatisfaction pertaining to the food taste and quality which you have mentioned on your feedback. This is indeed distressing. While the endeavour of the team is to always provide superlative service, in this instance the team has not been able to create a memorable experience for you.

The reported incident has been taken up strongly with the concerned departments to ensure that the brand image of our hotel and the quality of service that our guests have come to expect from us are not compromised.

I request you to look at this in isolation and not let it mar your overall impression of our hotel and its services. Please be rest assured that we do aspire to give the best service every time.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

Warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2021 via mobile

Ambious is too good and food quality also too good . The hospitality of Santanu and Rebecca is very appreciable. Overall recommended for must visit.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank Global49287592854
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC S, General Manager at Grand Market Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2021

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience.

We deeply value your relationship with ITC Hotels Kolkata and promise that we will never leave any stone unturned to uphold the high standards you have begun to expect of us by ensuring a seamless experience every time.

Assuring you of our best services at all times and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,
Tejinder Singh
Area Manager East ITC Hotels & Cluster General Manager ITC Royal Bengal & ITC Sonar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grand Market Pavilion also viewed

Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
 
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
 

Been to Grand Market Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.