We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Perfect Stay”
Review of ITC Sonar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ITC Sonar
Ranked #3 of 235 Hotels in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Reviewed 2 November 2017

This is one amazing hotel. From the moment you step through the door until the moment you check out your guaranteed a high level of professional service with a smile. Anuraag, Front Office Manager, could not have been more helpful ensuring my check in experience and room allocation was perfect. The ITC One room was exceptional, well organised, spotlessly clean, and the bathroom and toiletry products were first class. The business lounge provided a welcome refuge after a day in the city. Fatima was extremely professional and after the first evening always remembered my name and drinks order. There was a good range of canapés and they were delicious. I wanted to go to the FIFA u17 World Cup game at Salt Lake Stadium, but all tickets were sold out. When I asked Urbish, ITC Concierge if he could help he was able to get me a good ticket with a perfect view for the game. He really is exceptionally professional, polite and will go the extra mile to provide a first class service. He went out of his way to help me plan my days, suggesting itineraries and places to visit to get the very best tourist and cultural Kolkata experience. Well done everyone at ITC Sonar for ensuring I had an absolutely perfect stay always providing a high quality service with a smile.

Room Tip: ITC One rooms are good value with access to business lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank monty008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atul B, General Manager at ITC Sonar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Guest

It is most kind of you to share your experience with other guests on Trip Advisor and thank you for taking out the time to review us. It is always a pleasure to receive such a wonderful feedback from our discerning guests.

I am delighted to know that my team went the extra mile to ensure your comfort and that you were looked after and had a truly memorable stay. Thank You for your generous comments for the hotel and warm appreciation for the team. It always feels so special when it comes from patrons like you.

I am happy you loved the distinctively sleek contemporary architectural design of ITC Sonar which is contrasting with the rich historical essence of Kolkata. The hotel is nestled amidst acres of land, resplendent with greenery, sunshine, and water. One that is a consonance with ITC Hotels’ ethos of reflecting “rooted in soil” but dynamic in form and philosophy. ITC Sonar is an iconic hotel and it is patrons like you that lend stature to the hotel.

We immensely value your continued patronage and look forward to welcome you back to your home at ITC Sonar.

Thank You
Warm Regards
Atul Bhalla
Area Manager- East, ITC Hotels
& General Manager - ITC Sonar, Kolkata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,645)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 160 of 2,647 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Visited Sonar to meet my friends .. it's an amazing place to be here.. we had great time . Staff here are so helpful and co-operative. Special mention to Priyanka from front desk who helped us so much . Really loved the property. Clean environment. Thanx to rashmani and varsha even fr accompanying Priyanka for helping us . We will surely revisit again..

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Parthasarathi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atul B, General Manager at ITC Sonar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Guest

It is most kind of you to share your experience with other guests on Trip Advisor and thank you for taking out the time to review us. It is always a pleasure to receive such a wonderful feedback from our discerning guests.

I am delighted to know that my team went the extra mile to ensure your comfort and that you were looked after and had a truly memorable stay. Thank You for your generous comments for the hotel and warm appreciation for the team. It always feels so special when it comes from patrons like you.

I am happy you loved the distinctively sleek contemporary architectural design of ITC Sonar which is contrasting with the rich historical essence of Kolkata. The hotel is nestled amidst acres of land, resplendent with greenery, sunshine, and water. One that is a consonance with ITC Hotels’ ethos of reflecting “rooted in soil” but dynamic in form and philosophy. ITC Sonar is an iconic hotel and it is patrons like you that lend stature to the hotel.

We immensely value your continued patronage and look forward to welcome you back to your home at ITC Sonar.

Thank You
Warm Regards
Atul Bhalla
Area Manager- East, ITC Hotels
& General Manager - ITC Sonar, Kolkata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Was amazed by the concept of the hotel..Bay of bengal lounge is a excellent place to enjoy the view of the Lilly pond area..I enjoyed the luxury hours at Darjeeling loung. Staffs were courteous and cordial..I had my dinner at dumphukt ...thanks to ms Rashmani for assisting us

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank gomzee02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atul B, General Manager at ITC Sonar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Guest

It is most kind of you to share your experience with other guests on Trip Advisor and thank you for taking out the time to review us. It is always a pleasure to receive such a wonderful feedback from our discerning guests.

I am delighted to know that my team went the extra mile to ensure your comfort and that you were looked after and had a truly memorable stay. Thank You for your generous comments for the hotel and warm appreciation for the team. It always feels so special when it comes from patrons like you.

I am happy you loved the distinctively sleek contemporary architectural design of ITC Sonar which is contrasting with the rich historical essence of Kolkata. The hotel is nestled amidst acres of land, resplendent with greenery, sunshine, and water. One that is a consonance with ITC Hotels’ ethos of reflecting “rooted in soil” but dynamic in form and philosophy. ITC Sonar is an iconic hotel and it is patrons like you that lend stature to the hotel.

We immensely value your continued patronage and look forward to welcome you back to your home at ITC Sonar.

Thank You
Warm Regards
Atul Bhalla
Area Manager- East, ITC Hotels
& General Manager - ITC Sonar, Kolkata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Five star category hotel at kolkata,it is the itc group hotel. Best service. Parking avilable, buffet avilable, night stay you can. Service is best. Pleasent personality worker. Pick up service avilable.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank SOUMENJANA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

We are put up in this property usually for our stay and I am proud to say that it really lives upto the expectation.Mr Alan in the front desk attends to every detail of our need whenever I come down for any help.The moment you step in the hotel you already start tasting the Indian hospitality or should I say the bengali culture.They have the most courteous staff starting right from their security to their guest relations.Miss Rajarshini from the Guest Relations had a very pleasing personality as I met her in the hotel lobby and checked about my stay in the hotel too.The food is mouthwatering be it any national or international cuisine.Every Stay in the property is value for money.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank simiiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
0.4 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Kolkata
JW Marriott Hotel Kolkata
#4 of 235 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
553 reviews
5.1 km away
The Oberoi Grand
The Oberoi Grand
#2 of 235 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
2,185 reviews
5.6 km away
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata
#1 of 235 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Hyatt Regency Kolkata
Hyatt Regency Kolkata
#11 of 235 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,340 reviews
6.6 km away
Taj Bengal Kolkata
Taj Bengal Kolkata
#5 of 235 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,946 reviews
4.8 km away
The Park Kolkata
The Park Kolkata
#14 of 235 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
1,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Sonar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Sonar

Address: Haldane Avenue, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700046, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > West Bengal > Kolkata District > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
#2 Family Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
#3 Spa Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range: $168 - $510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Sonar 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Sonar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Sonar Hotel Kolkata (Calcutta)
Itc Hotel Kolkata
ITC Sonar Kolkata (Calcutta), India - West Bengal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing