We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi Grand(Kolkata (Calcutta))
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$324
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Swissotel Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$83
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Park Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$132
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
US$93
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$73
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$170
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Vedic Village Spa Resort(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$98
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ethnotel(Kolkata (Calcutta))
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$51
US$46
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (973)
Filter reviews
973 results
Traveller rating
374
330
152
62
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
330
152
62
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoceanic restaurantbengali restaurantesplanade metro stationold wingregular guestnice hoteleden gardensvictoria memorialthe heart of the citymarket areahighly recommend this hotelexcellent locationhouse keepingenjoyed my stayfront officecentral locationroom service
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 973 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I hv booked this hotel through Mail. They have offered me a very reasonable rate considering that I belong to a corporate (NTPC LTD.). Staffs are very cordial. Check in and check out was very fast. Food quality is excellent. Very nice location.just near the Esplanade Metro and Market area. Overall stay was excellent..

Stayed: August 2017
Thank S_M_Padhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPIK, General Manager at The Peerless Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your stay experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that our warm hospitality elevated the value of your stay even more. We are pleased to hear that you made the most of our warm hospitality by our diligent associates and our proximity to the happening places of the city.
We look forward to seeing you soon for another memorable vacation with us.

Warm Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel to stay my stay was tremendous really appreciated their hospitality their services their rooms foods everything was fabulous my stay was extremely good hope to see you soon keep it up your good work team.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Sudhir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPIK, General Manager at The Peerless Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to share your review with us. We are elated to note that you enjoyed your stay.

Your continued patronage is of utmost importance to us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is an excellent place to live in Kolkata. Nice environment and all the staffs are very helpful and well behaved. Oceanic restaurants of this hotel serves hundreds of delicious dishes round the clock. Ahelee is famous for traditional Indian platter. Home away from home. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank smshafiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPIK, General Manager at The Peerless Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to share your review with us. We are elated to note that you enjoyed your stay.

Your continued patronage is of utmost importance to us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Peerless Inn has been one of the heritage hotels in Kolkata. It’s location in central business district within walking distance to Esplanade metro station makes it ideal for business and leisure travellers. I stayed there for 2 nights for my business visit in the new building of the hotel and not heritage building. Rooms are large, clean and well furnished. Staff members are helpful and friendly. I reached early before the check in time but was given a room quickly. Had a very big spread of breakfast which included both Indian and continental food items. Nice gesture by housekeeping staff to provide a scented wet towel in even on first night. Wish it was done for 2nd night as well. Overall a nice and comfortable stay. Just few improvements points for management. Please provide mineral water bottles in rooms in place of refilled RO water bottles. Also include some basic amenities in bathroom like body lotion, comb. These small stuff even a 3 star hotels provide these days and most businesses travellers do not carry everything for just a day or two at trip.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Mohit14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPIK, General Manager at The Peerless Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are delighted with your feedback as it comes in as a moral booster for the entire Peerless family. I am sure that during your next visit to the hotel, we would be able to give you the best of memories and pleasant experience to share.

We look forward to see you back soon.

Warm Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The peerless inn Kolkata very good hotel in Kolkata I am a regular guest of this hotel for me it's home away from home I always stays in this hotel their rooms are very good restaurants foods are also very tasty stays are also great.......

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sonjoy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPIK, General Manager at The Peerless Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor.

We feel privileged that you chose The Peerless Inn, Kolkata and I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the hospitality and services extended by our young and vibrant team. We deeply value your patronage and Thank You for your encouraging words of appreciation for the hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I have shared this with my team.

We thank you and look forward to welcome you back at The Peerless Inn, Kolkata.

Warm Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews