We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dee Empresa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Swissotel Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$75
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi Grand(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$161
US$107
Oberoi Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Park Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$127
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pride Plaza Hotel Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$74
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jameson Inn Shiraz(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$66
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vedic Village Spa Resort(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$70
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$95
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Ethnotel(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$52
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Bengal Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
22
44
35
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
44
35
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark street metro stationmarket areawalking distancethe hotel staffrooms are clean and comfortablesuperb locationindian museumbudget hotelthe heart of the citybusiness districthotel is situatedroom servicecheck in was smoothmain roadwi fishort staynice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

One of the very few times in India does one come across such prompt and efficient services! The front office team were extremely courteous and ever willing to lend a helping hand. A very big thanks to Sinha from the kitchen for doling out delicacies to satiate my palate. Keep up the good work guys!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ramdas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imran A, Public Relations Manager at Dee Empresa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Greetings from Dee Empresa Hotel!!

It was wonderful to have you stay at Dee Empresa Hotel. Thank You for choosing us!

Thank you also for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor and writing this review.

We look forward to your next visit and the joy of serving you . Please do write in to me (imran@deeempresa.com) should you be planning your next visit , will personally ensure to carve out an experience worth remembering.

Best Regards – Imran Alam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Preferred the hotel on suggestion from my senior colleague, good ambience, complimentary wi-fi to all rooms , good staff , delicious food ,in perfect location to shop and roam around in the city i.e close to New market, Victoria palace, Birla planetorium , Indian museum with round the clock transport available to this hotel

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank uday k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imran A, Public Relations Manager at Dee Empresa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Greetings from Dee Empresa Hotel!!

It was wonderful to have you stay at Dee Empresa Hotel. Thank You for choosing us!

We are glad that our strategic location and well-maintained infrastructure added value to your stay. It makes us happy to note that our F&B Team served you nicely. Your commendations for our team’s dedicated efforts make us happy. Your accolades have been shared with them and received with much gratitude..

We look forward to your next visit and the joy of serving you . Please do write in to me (imran@deeempresa.com) should you be planning your next visit , will personally ensure to carve out an experience worth remembering.

Best Regards – Imran Alam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Very nice & prompt service and clean room, mainly central in the city with quality facilities. I was there for more than 3 days and their restaurant and food quality is good. Very well maintained property.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Sanket P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imran A, Public Relations Manager at Dee Empresa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Greetings from Dee Empresa Hotel!!

We are delighted to have made your stay with us a perfect one. Thank you for deeming us a “Quality services with good facilities.” Your kind wishes have been received with much gratitude by the team. Glad to read that the strategic location added value to your experience.

Do connect with us on social media for updates on the latest offers and promotions. See you soon!

Best Regards,
Imran Alam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Stayed here for a day. Room was decent and staff very prompt. Complimentary breakfast was average but had mainly all regular options. Food options were quite wide spread. Hotel has Banquet Hall and Gym as well. This is quite close to Park Street Metro Station and mostly all places of interest are close-by. Hotel staff arranged for my travel to Airport as well. Overall stay was comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sandip_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imran A, Public Relations Manager at Dee Empresa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018


Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Greetings from Dee Empresa Hotel!!


We are delighted to have made your stay with us a perfect one. Thank you for deeming us a “Satisfactory place to stay.” Your kind wishes have been received with much gratitude by the team. Glad to read that the strategic location added value to your experience.
Do connect with us on social media for updates on the latest offers and promotions. See you soon!

Best Regards,
Imran Alam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

First time staying in this hotel after recommendation of one of my colleagues.This hotel is great for people who prefer to shop in new market area. Reasons for why i have stayed and like to stay again for following:
**The hotel staff are co-operative
** Most of the rooms have plenty of lights and outside views.
** Washroom is clean
** They use to give chocolate everyday which was very lovely
** Breakfast was excellent. I have never experienced fresh DOSA at breakfast before.
** Other items were also good.
** When we go out they help us to call uber where other hotels advised us to call ourselves.
** Room rent was so reasonable compare to their service.
** Hope they will keep their service as it is in future.

Room Tip: Rooms on the end of corridor is quieter.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farhana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arpan K, Asst Manager - Sales at Dee Empresa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kindest response. At Dee Empresa , it has always been our earnest endeavor to provide the guest our best hospitality and service and it is your appreciation that drives us to work even more .
we again cordially thank you for your valuable time and look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews