We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$77
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Piratas da Praia Hostel CoWorking(Recife)(Great Value!)
US$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel ibis Recife Aeroporto(Recife)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Vila Rica(Recife)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
23
104
131
60
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
104
131
60
41
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The lobby and first floor are nice, with free wifi and also several computers available to use. Staff was pleasant. The breakfast was average. The rooms were NOT nice. Our bathroom appeared fairly clean, but had a mixed odor of urine and mold. The bed was not comfortable. There were small ants all over our room. I had a zip lock bag of peanuts that I left in the cupboard. When I returned, the bag was covered with ants. The entire room and bathroom needed a good, deep scrub. If there were any other rooms available during World Cup, I would have never stayed there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peggyjofnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

One of the cheapest hotels in Boa Viagem area. It's an easy walk to the beach and a 20-minute stroll to the Shopping Recife.

The lobby area is actually nice and you can use their computers with high speed internet.

The room is awfully dated and it smells like it. The scene doesnt get any better in the bathroom. Sheets and pillows are stained.

The breakfast was quite poor.

I tolerated the stay because it was just for the night and it was cheap. And they did keep my bags safe even after the checkout.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EduRiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Probably the hotel used to be a really good one 10 years ago! It has changed and you can see the ravages of time everywhere. The pillows and blankets are just graunchy and disgusting.

For world cup guests.... it´s located close to the wonderful beach but far to the soccer stadium(approx. 1 hour by taxi = 60 to 70 Reais).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaDBielefeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This hotel is very good located close to the beach of Boa Viagem, just about 5 minutes walk.
The 3 bed room was clean and comfortable, equipped with air condition and fridge. Bathroom was clean, towels were changed daily.
The breakfast was good too. They offered tea, coffee, milk and different variations of fresh food and fruits.
The receptionists were always helpful in order to help us with bus connections and places to visit nearby, e.g. Olinda.

You got also some bars around it, where during the week people are supposed to be, but they were actually less crowded and expensive...
You got also access to internet in the lobby, where you can use the computers.
I won't complain, we had a good stay, only the price for this hotel was a bit too high.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nazario_Rosario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews