We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$84
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$86
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Rica(Recife)
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Piratas da Praia Hostel CoWorking(Recife)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel ibis Recife Aeroporto(Recife)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,941)
Filter reviews
1,941 results
Traveller rating
658
873
302
74
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
658
873
302
74
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice poolswimming poolfour timestapiocagreat hotelairportbeach
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,941 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We arrived at this place 1 hour AFTER check-in time and our room was not ready. We were told it was because our room was one of a kind so they could not put us in another room because it wouldn't do ours justice. Please. Decor was ok. Furniture set-up was odd. Breakfast was good. Would have given 4 stars if it weren't for the problem when we arrived. 3 stars by US standard.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank ShorelineGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH_HoteiseResorts, Gerente geral at Mar Hotel Conventions, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. If you give us a chance to earn your trust back, I can assure you we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Andréia Misael
General Manager
Mar Hotel Conventions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Horrible - I stayed here during a work trip and I was allocated to a room next to the central air conditioning. I couldn’t sleep all night. It is not bank holiday and / or a busy period of the year hence I am 100% sure, they have better rooms available. I guess the customer experience is not as important for them as the amount paid for the room.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Vanessa_Ribeiro_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH_HoteiseResorts, Gerente geral at Mar Hotel Conventions, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Vanessa,

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback. We want you to know that your opinion is very important for us to improve.
We are very sorry for the bad experience you had in our reception, be sure our employees were already reoriented about how to treat our guests politely and the best way as possible.
If you give us a chance to earn your trust back, I can assure you we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,
Andréia Misael
General Manager
Mar Hotel Conventions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Is unacceptable that a type of hotel
Like this closes it gym between 12 pm and 4 pm, because you only use the gym under somebody supervision.

It took me 30 minutes to reach the front desk from the phone of my room.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Juan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH_HoteiseResorts, Gerente geral at Mar Hotel Conventions, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Mr Juan,

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback about your stay.
We want you to know how important your opinion is for us to improve.

Our gym is an outsourced service, with personal trainer at our guests disposal. According to CREF we can only allow the use of the gym under a professional supervision.

We are sorry about the telephone inconvenience, and we hope at the next time you can have a better experience.

Sincerely,

Andréia Misael
General Manager
Mar Hotel Conventions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Pros:
-not far from airport
-great swimming pool
-staff was great

Cons:
-the hotel is huge and there was 2 elevators working for an huge ammount of people. It would take 10-20minutes to get an empty elevator. This was a big problem.
-breakfast is ok, but not great.
-there was a party on the swimming pool that went on until 1am. Impossible to sleep before that.

If you are going to Recife for vacation it might be ok but I really don’t recommend that you stay there if you are going on a business trip (which was my case).

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Gabriela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH_HoteiseResorts, Gerente geral at Mar Hotel Conventions, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Prezada Sra Gabriela,

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback about your stay.
We want you to know how important your opinion is for us to improve.

During prevention maintenance, we identified a mechanic problem in one of the elevators, so we were advised by the maintenance company to stop the elevator until we finished all the security tests. That's the reason we had two elevators working and not three as usual. We are really sorry for the inconvenience.

Checking our events calendar, we didn't have any party at the pool during your stay, and we are not allowed by law to allow noise after 10pm. We believe some guests were at the pool until late and that's the sound your heard. Once again sorry for the inconvenience. Our security will be more aware of these situations in the future.

Thank you again, and we hope to have another opportunity to better serve you.

Sincerely,

Andreia Misael,
General Manager
Mar Hotel Conventions



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We booked the Mar for a conference and spent a few extra days. Its a 10 minute walk to the beach. The hotel has a great pool. Rooms are ok and clean. We ate at the hotel a few nights and found it was good and the prices low. Its not a great hotel but staff are friendly, its low cost and ideal for a conference venue.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank TKrieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH_HoteiseResorts, Gerente geral at Mar Hotel Conventions, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Andréia Misael
General Manager
Mar Hotel Conventions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews