We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveller rating
334
228
68
26
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
228
68
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo blocksexcellent hotelboa viagemspent two nightsfitness centerrooms are cleansmall poolbed was comfortabletop floormarriottbrandoptionsreaisrepairadapterminibar
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 675 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018

We had 6 nights here in January. The hotel was nicely appointed and in a great location. The staff were good, although one was a little patronising. Breakfast was fine, rooms were clean and well attended. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardRecife, Manager at Bugan Hotel Recife by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Hello Bruce H,

We appreciate your review about your recent stay at Courtyard by Marriott Recife Boa Viagem.

We are glad to know you have noted our staff's refreshing service. They work daily to ensure our guests total satisfaction.

Mr. Bruce H, during your next visit take some time to relax on our pool, located on the Roof Top Terrace with an amazing view of the city. Certainly the best place to find fresh air.

Looking forward to host you again!
Best Regards

Felipe Bezerra
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

New building in a good location but badly need change in management. We arrived at 7pm and our rooms were still not available. In our 4 night stay they forgot to clean the room in one of the nights. After 9am the breakfast items start missing and you need to keep reminding staff to replenish them. I will not return, there is better competition nearby.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller_Brazil3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardRecife, Manager at Bugan Hotel Recife by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Traveller_Brazil3,

Thank you for your recent stay at Courtyard by Marriott Recife Boa Viagem.

I would like to truly apologize for the inconveniences caused during your stay.

We had a punctual challenge with our check in time, I already took some actions to avoid it in the future.

Regarding the other comments about breakfast, I already shared with our Chef and we are working close to find solutions for our breakfast.

Traveller_Brazil3, we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travels bring you back to Recife so that we can provide you with an excellent experience that not only meet, but exceed your expectations.

I would love to take care of your next reservations. Please contact me at your convenience once you're coming to the city.

Besta Regards,

Felipe Bezerra
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Since the day of opening i have slept here. It s a simple business hotel without any character. The staff is friendly and helpful. On the other hand you see a lot of dirty corners and greasy surfaces (lift walls, gym closet doors, windows). The place needs more cleaning in public spaces and quick repair of broken things. The rooms I have stayed in where ok.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Denis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardRecife, Manager at Bugan Hotel Recife by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Denis J,

Thank you for reviewing us.

I would like to truly apologize for the inconveniences.

Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with Housekeeping Managers in an effort to improve our service, we already start a deep cleaning in all public areas.
I´m glad to know that you noticed our staff, they work hard to delivery the best service.

Hope you give us another opportunity to host you.

Best regards

Felipe Bezerra
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Good hotel, very comfortable, with a good breakfast and close the beach. The hotel is at Boa Viagem. The restaurant is good and the employees are very helpful. The environment is very friendly. My compliance is about the park system. Another company is responsible for this service and the access to go to parking is out.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Sette_Gui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

The hotel is just like other Marriott Courtyards around the world. It is located two blocks from the beach and about 15 minutes from the airport. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful, the room was spacious, and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast - and the fitness center on the top floor - were basic, but adequate. We did not use the small pool on the rooftop, but it looked nice. We did not have adapters for Brazilian electrical outlets. The very nice woman at reception lent us the one she found stashed in the front desk, but it did not work.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ondaindigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews