We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Isle Resort(Dauphin Island)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
60
23
7
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
23
7
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriesnew ownersfeel like familymade us feel at homebreakfast was amazingthe bed was extremely comfortablegreat blue heronfeel freesun deckgreat placefishmardi grasstayed nightslove this placelaid backjulieharry
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Julie and Billy Lindsey have worked their tails over the past 18 months to create a beautiful destination for water and nature lovers of all kinds! They made an 11:00 at night check-in a breeze and had breakfast ready the next morning. Their resident critters, Marcie, the black Lab and Harry the Great Blue Heron were there to greet us as well. They are set up for everything: fishing, kayaking, bicycling, grilling, sunbathing, swimming or just plain chilling out. Our room, #8, was comfortable with a great view of the bay and the fishing dock from the beautiful balcony and sun deck. They provided excellent counsel on places to see and eat. If you're heading to Mobile Bay then Dauphin Island Harbor House is worth the short drive. Billy and Julie are sweethearts!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stumbled upon the Harbor House on a trip back from Houston and in the short time we stayed I fell in love with the place. This place is built for chill'n out. Our room was clean and the bed slept wonderfully. The hosts are gracious and the breakfast was tasty and accompanied by good conversation at the family style table. I would definitely return and hope to do so in the future.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank usbrowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on 11/05/16. From the time we arrived, Billy & Julie we're extremely hospitable. Even though we just met, they went above and beyond to help us with any/every need.

If you are looking for a weekend of fun and relaxation & having a great time with people who know to treat others, this is the place for you.

I highly recommend the Harbor House. I've also read all of the negative comments and all I can say is those people we're in search of a boring time. If this is what you are interested in, move on.

-JW

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

The Harbor House on Dauphin Island is a very laid back place to be. The hostess and host and friends were excellent company. Great dock fishing! Harry, the resident heron, appreciated the white trout caught. The room overlooked the bay from a picture window. Cozy outside sitting area downstairs with bar and 2 tvs. Great for Sunday football!!! Captain Bobby is a great guide too!!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sbs2400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay at this B&B.
We only wish we had booked another night to take advantage of all they had to offer.
My husband did a little fishing on their well equipped dock.
Spent the day exploring.
We were served a great, hot breakfast.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ClutterC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews