We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing waterfront B&B with incredible hosts!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dauphin Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dauphin Island Harbor House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2016

PERFECT!! This was an impromptu stop on our 1 year anniversary and I couldn't be happier!! The owners are so accommodating and offer so much. There is a dock right out back perfect for fishing and they also offer kayaks and all you need for for fishing or kayaking. Having a drink right now in the awesome outdoor living/common area(bar, 2 flat screens, fire pit, etc) with our hosts before we get back to night fishing Our room is room 8 and perfect. Water view and a lounging patio with a sunbathing area right outside our room. Be prepared to be greeted by 2 big adorable sweet pups, ducks, and Harry the Heron. This place is AWESOME!! I wish we would've found this place sooner!!

Room Tip: Room 8 is awesome!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelinCasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Julie and Billy Lindsey have worked their tails over the past 18 months to create a beautiful destination for water and nature lovers of all kinds! They made an 11:00 at night check-in a breeze and had breakfast ready the next morning. Their resident critters, Marcie, the black Lab and Harry the Great Blue Heron were there to greet us as well. They are set up for everything: fishing, kayaking, bicycling, grilling, sunbathing, swimming or just plain chilling out. Our room, #8, was comfortable with a great view of the bay and the fishing dock from the beautiful balcony and sun deck. They provided excellent counsel on places to see and eat. If you're heading to Mobile Bay then Dauphin Island Harbor House is worth the short drive. Billy and Julie are sweethearts!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stumbled upon the Harbor House on a trip back from Houston and in the short time we stayed I fell in love with the place. This place is built for chill'n out. Our room was clean and the bed slept wonderfully. The hosts are gracious and the breakfast was tasty and accompanied by good conversation at the family style table. I would definitely return and hope to do so in the future.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank usbrowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on 11/05/16. From the time we arrived, Billy & Julie we're extremely hospitable. Even though we just met, they went above and beyond to help us with any/every need.

If you are looking for a weekend of fun and relaxation & having a great time with people who know to treat others, this is the place for you.

I highly recommend the Harbor House. I've also read all of the negative comments and all I can say is those people we're in search of a boring time. If this is what you are interested in, move on.

-JW

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

The Harbor House on Dauphin Island is a very laid back place to be. The hostess and host and friends were excellent company. Great dock fishing! Harry, the resident heron, appreciated the white trout caught. The room overlooked the bay from a picture window. Cozy outside sitting area downstairs with bar and 2 tvs. Great for Sunday football!!! Captain Bobby is a great guide too!!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sbs2400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Dauphin Island Harbor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dauphin Island Harbor House

Address: 730 Cadillac Ave, Dauphin Island, AL 36528-4402
Region: United States > Alabama > Dauphin Island
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Dauphin Island
Price Range: $112 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Dauphin House Bed And Breakfast
Dauphin House Hotel Dauphin Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing