We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Isle Resort(Dauphin Island)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
60
23
7
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
23
7
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriesnew ownersfeel like familymade us feel at homebreakfast was amazingthe bed was extremely comfortablegreat blue heronfeel freesun deckgreat placefishmardi grasstayed nightslove this placelaid backjulieharry
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

This place is awesome. Billy, Julie, Janet, Kelley make you feel at home. They have a great breakfast everyday. Everyone there make you feel a home. Always willing to help out with anything you may want or need. I will be back to this place. All the guest were very friendly and we all visited .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank crusetlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Very homey..pier to fish from..with tackle & bait. Very accommodating room & family was super helpful thru out the stay! Great breakfast in a.m. Everything was fresh & home cooked! Room was a bit small.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank bsaucrabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

My son in law booked this trip for my daughter & me for Mother's Day weekend, and I can't even began to explain how peaceful & relaxing it was. Bill, Julie & their staff went above & beyond to make our stay as wonderful as any can be. It is just like staying with family. Great people, clean rooms & wonderful breakfast. We are returning in a couple of weeks foe a week. Can't wait....

Room Tip: I would stay in any of the rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tca4au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

We stayed for 3 nights. Julie and Bill the managers, take good care of the rooms and their guests. It can be a bit noisy in the court yard area but seems to quiet by 9PM. The breakfast buffet was complete, and served promptly at 8AM to allow for a full day to explore the island. We found the B&B conveniently located off the main thoroughfare, with a nice fishing dock and plenty of parking space. We will be returning in October and plan to stay at this facility.

Room Tip: I would suggest an upper floor room and avoid rooms 3, 5 and 4. If your not a light sleeper it quiets down early.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GDright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

We recently visited Dauphin Island on our honeymoon and stayed 2 nights at Harbor House. The owners and staff went above and beyond to make us feel like family. The room was very clean and newly renovated and the bed was extremely comfortable. There was something to do for everyone, from kayaking to fishing from the private pier to just relaxing on the sun deck. The breakfast was amazing! We will definitely be returning to Harbor House.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews