We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homey, if you smoke”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dauphin Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dauphin Island Harbor House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We've stayed here twice before and lived the low key, easy, vibe. The new owners have made significant renovations. The improved decks and outdoor seating are spacious and accommodating....but cluttered with personal effects....it felt like I was invading their personal space?Sadly , everyone there that weekend smoked. while the rooms are smoke free, the covered seating area is not. I cannot handle cigarette smoke at all...I'm sure I was labeled a snob for darting in and out but seriously...I can't stand it. Also, breakfast was exactly the same every day...no fruit, bad coffee, dry eggs, sad bacon and sausage, and grits. I am sad to be disappointed...everybody was kind and the rooms were clean and fresh...but I can't say we'll return.

Room Tip: Upstairs bay view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

This place is awesome. Billy, Julie, Janet, Kelley make you feel at home. They have a great breakfast everyday. Everyone there make you feel a home. Always willing to help out with anything you may want or need. I will be back to this place. All the guest were very friendly and we all visited .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank crusetlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Very homey..pier to fish from..with tackle & bait. Very accommodating room & family was super helpful thru out the stay! Great breakfast in a.m. Everything was fresh & home cooked! Room was a bit small.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank bsaucrabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

My son in law booked this trip for my daughter & me for Mother's Day weekend, and I can't even began to explain how peaceful & relaxing it was. Bill, Julie & their staff went above & beyond to make our stay as wonderful as any can be. It is just like staying with family. Great people, clean rooms & wonderful breakfast. We are returning in a couple of weeks foe a week. Can't wait....

Room Tip: I would stay in any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tca4au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

We stayed for 3 nights. Julie and Bill the managers, take good care of the rooms and their guests. It can be a bit noisy in the court yard area but seems to quiet by 9PM. The breakfast buffet was complete, and served promptly at 8AM to allow for a full day to explore the island. We found the B&B conveniently located off the main thoroughfare, with a nice fishing dock and plenty of parking space. We will be returning in October and plan to stay at this facility.

Room Tip: I would suggest an upper floor room and avoid rooms 3, 5 and 4. If your not a light sleeper it quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GDright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Dauphin Island Harbor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dauphin Island Harbor House

Address: 730 Cadillac Ave, Dauphin Island, AL 36528-4402
Region: United States > Alabama > Dauphin Island
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Dauphin Island
Price Range: $112 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Dauphin House Bed And Breakfast
Dauphin House Hotel Dauphin Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing