We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Good Price”
Review of Sam's Sports Grill

Sam's Sports Grill
Ranked #8 of 162 Restaurants in Decatur
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: American
Description: The best seats and the best eats for every game! Enjoy the ultimate game-day experience at Sam's with HD TV's, draft beer and traditional American fare.
Restaurant details
Description: The best seats and the best eats for every game! Enjoy the ultimate game-day experience at Sam's with HD TV's, draft beer and traditional American fare.
Reviewed 28 December 2017

My wife and I are regular visitors to Sam's. I always order the chicken tenders. Great atmosphere, plenty of TV's if you watch sports, and a nice bar. I do hope you have brought back the Thousand Island salad dressing. I am not a ranch person!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin S, Public Relations Manager at Sam's Sports Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Hey Gary,
Thanks for being great customers and taking the time to leave a review. The Chicken Tenders are a customer favorite! We like keeping the atmosphere fun and casual. Always a great view of the TVs no matter where you sit. Thanks for the feedback. We'll take it into consideration moving forward. Thanks again. Come back anytime!
-Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Thanks for making our catering order work so smoothly. Great working with you and the food was great! Perfect amount and super yummy. Really appreciate you going out of your way for us!

-XO, Collierville High School Cross Country Team

Thank grits_are_good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin S, Public Relations Manager at Sam's Sports Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Hey grits_are_good,
Glad to hear that everything worked out great. The pleasure was all ours! Thanks for choosing Sam's!
-Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Went here for dinner and a drink. Pizza was wonderful. The Kitchen Sink is the pizza to order if you love a pizza with every thing on it. Will be back

Thank slinginglead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin S, Public Relations Manager at Sam's Sports Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Hey Slinginglead,
Thanks for coming in and taking the time to leave this great review. There are many great items on the menu but The Kitchen Sink is a customer favorite. We'd love to have you back. Come back anytime!
-Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I always enjoy treating ourselves to good food and good service at Sam's. No doubt, every time we go, we run into friends and have a nice time.

Chicken fingers can't be beat! Best recipe I've ever had

Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin S, Public Relations Manager at Sam's Sports Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Hey Emily,
Thanks so much! Glad to hear that you and your husband enjoy treating yourself at Sam's. We're always striving to give our customers the best experience. The Chicken Fingers are always a HIT! Everything on our menu is made from scratch with fresh ingredients. Thanks again for coming in! Any time you and your husband feel like treating yourself, we'll be here for you!
-Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

The atmosphere is nice. I prefer the booths for a more private feel.
Service is always quick and friendly. I have had most items on the menu. M personal favorite is the Southwest Chicken. The desserts are great. The Bushwhackers aren't bad either! Prices are reasonable.....mid range.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank doccus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin S, Public Relations Manager at Sam's Sports Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Hey doccus,
Thanks for coming in. Sounds like you're a regular customer. That means a lot. All the items on the menu are made from scratch with fresh ingredients. We're always doing anything and everything we can to make sure our customers get the best experience. Can't go wrong with the Southwest Chicken! Definitely a favorite. And it's always a great time if a Bushwhacker is involved! YUM! Come back again soon!
-Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sam's Sports Grill also viewed

 

Been to Sam's Sports Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing