We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay during a stressful situation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Dothan
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We evacuated for Hurricane Irma and this Residence went above and beyond the call of duty to help us. There were four adults, one child, and one dog temporarily displaced during the storm and we could not have found a nicer place to stay.

The staff was phenomenal from the Front Desk, to Housekeeping, Maintenance, and Breakfast staff. They were smiling and friendly as we all worried about our homes, properties, and things we could not control.

They allowed our children to be children in the lobby area, handed out crayons, paper, anything to keep them happy.

I would stay at this property again if I were to go to Dothan again and I would highly recommend the property to anyone in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brooke J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ridothan, General Manager at Residence Inn Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Fantastic Stay during a stressful situation:

Thank you so much for taking the time to share such kind words regarding your stay with us at the Residence Inn of Dothan, Al.

I will be certain to share them with the team!

I must say it is nice to lead a team such as the one with have! They were all sincerely concerned for each that had to evacuate knowing that none of you knew what was in store for you upon your travels back home.

We all hope all was well when you returned - and hope to see you again soon under better circumstances next time!

Sincerely,

Pam Garrett GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2017

As evacuees from Florida during Hurricane Irma, we had initially stayed in Tuscaloosa for a few days. Returning home on September 15th, we were so fortunate to have found the Residence Inn, Dothan for two nights. Having a dog is quite difficult when traveling at any time. The stress of this trip was incredibly hard on us and our dog. The staff here was far above any we have encountered. They were always very friendly, helpful and concerned. Although anxious to return to our home, we were so appreciative of the treatment we received, the clean, lovely suite on the first floor and the overall hospitality of all staff members. Thank you!

Room Tip: First floor near door is very helpful with a pet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ridothan, General Manager at Residence Inn Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear A+ Customer Service:

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us at the Residence Inn of Dothan, Al.

We will be certain to share them with the team during our next daily Huddle!

I can honestly say that our team felt horrible for all that had been displaced due to Irma and so appreciate you sharing that we in some way eased the misery for you and yours.

We do hope to see you again soon, just ideally under better circumstances!

Sincerely,

Pam Garrett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Got here at 7:33pm and had to walk through a cloud of smoke. Grilling and smoking area at the front door. Not convenient parking or entrance to building. I would never do this again. Smelly, old and dirty.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Tbird42004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ridothan, General Manager at Residence Inn Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Tbird:

While we take pride in meeting our guests needs expectations, we apologize for falling
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay.
short of your expectations.

Because Residence Inn is an extended stay brand, it is not unusual to have large groups of guests that like to gather at one of our two outdoor grills. Many of them do tend to kick back and take the opportunity to smoke while grilling. Please accept my sincere apologies if they were offensive in anyway.

I did want to share that are looking forward to our renovation that begins in 6 weeks.

Again, thank you for your feedback and I do hope you will reconsider staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Pam Garrett GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We stayed for one month, and enjoyed our time VERY much. Everyone was so friendly, and made us feel like we were at home! We had a two-year-old, and the space was great for him, and we had easy walking access to stores like Barnes and Noble where he could play. The front desk staff were always helpful and sociable. The hot breakfast was delicious, diverse, and well-stocked...kudos to all the cooks, especially Jennifer. Housekeeping checked in with us regularly and kept our apartment impeccable...special thanks to Keisha and Wanda! Our only complaint was hearing considerable noise above us on some nights.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ridothan, General Manager at Residence Inn Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Wow!

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent extended stay with us at the Residence Inn of Dothan, Al.

I so look forward to sharing them with the team and so appreciate you making mention of the individuals that impacted your stay the most!

Please let us know if we ever fall short of your expectations.

We do hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Pam Garrett GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

I stayed at this hotel twice for over 30 days each, I felt like I was at home because of the a wonderful staff and excellent amnesties. Their cooks provide Best grits in the business and the housekeeping crew are very courteous and professional. I will not hesitate to come back and stay again, number 1 on my list. Special kudo's to Assistant Manager Tiffany and the cafeteria crew.

Room Tip: All areas are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ridothan, General Manager at Residence Inn Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Wow!

Thank you for sharing such kind words regarding your recent stay with us at the Residence Inn of Dothan.

Thank you for your special mention of Tiffany and our gatehouse staff!

Please be certain to let us know if we ever fall short or your expectations.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Pam Garrett GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dothan hotels
2.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dothan, AL
2.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Dothan
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Courtyard Dothan
Courtyard Dothan
#9 of 27 in Dothan
147 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dothan

Address: 186 Hospitality Ln, Dothan, AL 36303-1694
Region: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dothan
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dothan
#8 Business Hotel in Dothan
Price Range: $153 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dothan 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether arriving in Dothan to visit companies such as Farley Nuclear, Commercial Jet, Southeast Alabama Medical Center, Flowers Hospital, Georgia Pacific, or enjoying area points of interest such as Robert Trent Jones Golf, Historical sites of Dothan or the Panhandle Beaches, the Residence Inn Dothan is the place to stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Dothan Hotel Dothan
Dothan Marriott
Dothan Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing