We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe, clean, friendly ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Daybreak Suites Extended Stay - Dothan
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

I am staying here now with my 16 yr old son, I decided to give up staying close to my work assignment and drive the extra 35 min to stay here and I am glad I did ! Since being in dothan I have searched quite a few options and nothing beats this place ! We have everything we need here except looking foward to moving from a studio to a 1bedroom asap ! This place is clean, the staff is VERY friendly and go out of their way to help you and is definately the safest place around, when I get off work I cant wait to get back in the gait, I love it here and so does my son . Oh and we were able to bring my sons little woof woof so that was awesome too . My son says he doesnt want to ever leave but I cant do this assignment forever so .... lol we will be here a while though ! If you stay here you will be glad you did !

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rhonda_C32535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

I am a travel nurse and was very fortunate to have discovered Daybreak Suites! My original contract was for 13 weeks and I ended up working in Dothan and staying at Daybreak Suites for over 8 months. The suites are clean and any maintenance issues are promptly eliminated. They will even allow you to make it feel like home with your own touch of personality... I had 8 months of my own touch so it made for a big move out for me :) Sherry and Captain are very nice and professional in making Daybreak a safe and desirable place to be. It is pet friendly with a very small pet fee ... and unfortunately my Little Puppy Love passed away at the end of my assignment... but the staff was always very friendly to my Little Buddy too.

It is necessary to provide your own supplies with exception of linen, towels, and coffee maker, but the weekly and monthly price makes up for that easily. I have seen some complaints regarding room cleaning not being included... however, if necessary they will clean your room for a fee. It includes all utilities, cable, internet, gated, laundromat on property, swimming pool, 24 hour security... and a smile even with my daily Amazon deliveries to the office.... So all that being said... cleaning my own room was okay with me. Each room is expected once a month and pest control done... Which is a set day each month so no surprise visits.

I would highly recommend Daybreak Suites... thanks to all the staff for making it feel like home and safe for over 8 months!

Cheryl



Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry L, Manager at Daybreak Suites Extended Stay - Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Our staff works hard to make our property a comfortable and clean place to live and reviews like yours make it worth the effort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Im a nurse and on a travel assignment with my daughter's.. The rooms are clean and very well kept. It has a nice family oriented feel... It is a GREAT UNBELIEVABLE PRICE and just a GOD-GIVEN blessing for me and my babies!!!! Oh not to mention any issues we had to come up Sherry and Captain fixed them IMMEDIATELY!!! "Our little home away from home......."

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Latasha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry L, Manager at Daybreak Suites Extended Stay - Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad you found our neighbors so hospitable and that our gated community made you feel safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

My husband and I moved in on April 20,2017 all the staff were super nice and made us feel welcome. It is a very clean and well kept place. We had a nice time staying there close to the pool. Our room was super nice large bathroom. Mrs Sherry and Captain America were so nice. We would stay there again for sure. We stayed for a month and it was great.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry L, Manager at Daybreak Suites Extended Stay - Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Thanks so much, Melissa! It was great having y’all, and glad you enjoyed being close to the pool. Mention us to a friend if you think they would enjoy our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We are finishing up a three month stay here and it has been a pleasure. The rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. Nice safe and made to feel appreciated. Daybreak has excellent management that stays on top of everything. We had a couple of minor maintenance issues that were taken care of in minutes not hours. Sherry and Captain in the office are always friendly and helpful. The cleaning ladies are always smiling and friendly, awesome ladies. When we come back to Dothan for another assignment, there is no question we are staying at Daybreak.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gcamp13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry L, General Manager at Daybreak Suites Extended Stay - Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Thanks so much for your review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our team so accommodating. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dothan hotels
3.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dothan, AL
4.6 km away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#11 of 27 in Dothan
173 reviews
6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#15 of 27 in Dothan
274 reviews
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
5.9 km away
Residence Inn Dothan
Residence Inn Dothan
#4 of 27 in Dothan
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daybreak Suites Extended Stay - Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daybreak Suites Extended Stay - Dothan

Address: 2901 Ross Clark Cir, Dothan, AL 36301-1119 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn - Dothan)
Region: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Price Range: $38 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Daybreak Suites Extended Stay - Dothan 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our goal at Daybreak Suites Extended Stay is to provide each guest with an extended stay experience featuring a clean, well maintained suite at a quiet, secure property. All at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Daybreak Suites Extended Stay - Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing