We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
289
108
32
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
289
108
32
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel make a u turn hotel stay room was clean excellent stay restaurants and shopping oatmeal the entire staff morning breakfast panama city nice breakfast definitely stay here again the breakfast area pleasant stay business trip front desk staff next morning
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018

We had to drive out of our way down to Florida to avoid hurricane Florence. After reading reviews we booked here. The price was not too bad for a Hampton Inn. The front desk staff seemed uninterested. We were just handed our room keys and that was the only interaction we had with them. The room was large with very comfortable beds. The room was very clean and quiet. We got a good night's rest. The hotel is in a very convenient location to everything you may need.
When we checked out very early in the morning and there was nobody around at the front desk to take our keys and give us a receipt. It was a good place to stay to crash for the night.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peedeejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Hampton_Dothan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Good afternoon to you and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We appreciate all feedback and shared your comments with our staff.

Again, thank you and we look forward to your next trip to Dothan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

I was charged 99$ when I was to be charged 69$ like my class..the manager told jeramy our manager for me to book room and she would change the price..it was not done. I would of stayed in a different place cheaper

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank leahsnotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Hampton_Dothan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Good afternoon to you and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. At your earliest convenience, please give me a call here at the hotel (334-671-7672).

When reading your review, I immediately realized that the rate was not correct. We do not offer such a low rate to individuals or groups. A rate that low can only be obtained as a friends and family member (offered at certain times) through the Hilton site.

Again, please give me a call and I will be glad to discuss.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

By far one of my favorite hotels.
The staff is Awesome. Ashley was incredible. The whole stay was peaceful. Great job everyone! When I am in the area again I will definitely stay here. They treat you like family.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SusieTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Hampton_Dothan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Good morning to you and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn and Suites....Dothan, Alabama.

We appreciate all feedback and shared your comments with our staff.

Again, thank you and we look forward to your next arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

location is good for business or pleasure.lots of restuarants and shopping nearby. basically clean with friendly staff.complimentary hot breakfast with mulitple options.free parking; business center; outdoor pool.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank wallined2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Hampton_Dothan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Good afternoon to you and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn and Suites....Dothan, Alabama. We appreciate all feedback and shared your comments with our staff.

Again, thank you and we look forward to your next arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

The toilet would not flush before it was even used. We were told to come to the front desk to pick up a plunger and plunge it on our own. Other than doing free plumbing work for Hilton, everything else was ok. Not great, but ok.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jennandlucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Hampton_Dothan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Good morning to you and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We appreciate all feedback and shared your response with our staff.

We certainly hated to hear that you had plumbing issues during your stay and will address the appropriate departments involved.

Please know that we appreciate you and your business and hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews