We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$107
US$101
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Dothan(Dothan)
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
US$99
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$79
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveller rating
308
188
81
46
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
308
188
81
46
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffle housepanera breadpet friendly hotelroom was cleanpet ownerssmall dogsausageparking lotwafflesfirst floorshopping and restaurantspet policybiscuitsfront desk personneldefinitely stay here againeasy accessnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 642 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2017

We enjoyed our stay, found everything but the breakfast to our satisfaction. The location of the hotel was very convenient. The room & amenities were great. Staff was pleasant & accommodating. We were very pleased that there wasn’t an additional charge for our dog.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank gplawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

If you could stay in the lobby area, it would be ok. Check in experience was truly good. It stopped beyond the lobby. An entire face lift, to include pressure washing and ripping out carpet, drapes and wall coverings is an absolute necessity. Our room stunk. The hallway and stairwell carpets look like they are the protection covering for a filthy construction zone. Walls are smudged and dirty in the rooms, especially around the doorways and throughout the bathroom. Furnishings were ok, bedding was clean, towels were clean. Refrigerator nearly fell over it was so out of balance, plus the counter door it was behind opened one way, the fridge door opened the opposite way, allowing a small hand to get in to grab things. Breakfast, advertised 0630-0930, must be all put our around 0630, then a 2.5 hr cigarette break is needed. Scrambled eggs were overcooked, dry and stuck to bottom of pan. Bread for toast had to be requested. Coffee was ok. There were condiments for oatmeal, but no oatmeal. I was afraid to even ask them to bring it out.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Wayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scherrie G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

We are truly disappointed that you had a negative experience at our property. We will use the feedback to make the necessary changes for a better stay in the future. We will begin a complete renovation in the spring and we are excited to be able to provide a fresh new product to our guests. We do hope you will come see the changes, so that we will have another opportunity to provide you with the best possible experience.

Scherrie Grayson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Very good allowed a dog with no extra charges. Good location off the highway. Husband said breakfast was not very good. Rooms clean and bathrooms were also . Could have had more plug outlets for all of our phones etc

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank juditht586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scherrie G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan. We are pleased that you were able to travel with your fur baby, and that you found our location convenient. We will use the feedback on breakfast to improve for our future guests. We do hope to see you again soon!

Scherrie Grayson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Traveling to Florida, this is a convenient place for us to stop with our dog and cat. No additional charge for pets. Very convenient to location off Hwy 231. Waffle house, Panera Bread, and a McDonald's right by. Room was clean altho it I could tell it was a pets room. Later I didn't notice the cleaning smells they use to insure its cleanliness after a pets visit. They have a commentary breakfast. Beds were comfortable and lots of pillows. For two queen beds with tax it came to $103. Very quiet. All rooms entrances are inside the building for extra security. This is the second time we have stayed here and will again next visit through. Lobby is attractive and easy-peasy check in. Safe travels everyone! .

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank ktypatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scherrie G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

We appreciate your positive feedback on your recent stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan. We are delighted to know that you are a repeat guest and we do hope you will continue to visit us when traveling through the Dothan area.

Scherrie Grayson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

If you're looking for a clean, modern, hotel in Dothan, Alabama, you should try the La Quinta Inn on Ross Clark Circle. The staff is friendly and efficient and the free breakfast is tasty and filling.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scherrie G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review of your recent stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan. We look forward to your return!

Scherrie Grayson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews