We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and very accommodating staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Loved the no pet fee. Now that we no longer have our dog, we still find this hotel to be a great value. We only stay at their hotels. The location is excellent and next door to Panera Bread, which works nice for dinner. everyone has always been very nice!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank D786EGjamess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2017

We enjoyed our stay, found everything but the breakfast to our satisfaction. The location of the hotel was very convenient. The room & amenities were great. Staff was pleasant & accommodating. We were very pleased that there wasn’t an additional charge for our dog.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank gplawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

If you could stay in the lobby area, it would be ok. Check in experience was truly good. It stopped beyond the lobby. An entire face lift, to include pressure washing and ripping out carpet, drapes and wall coverings is an absolute necessity. Our room stunk. The hallway and stairwell carpets look like they are the protection covering for a filthy construction zone. Walls are smudged and dirty in the rooms, especially around the doorways and throughout the bathroom. Furnishings were ok, bedding was clean, towels were clean. Refrigerator nearly fell over it was so out of balance, plus the counter door it was behind opened one way, the fridge door opened the opposite way, allowing a small hand to get in to grab things. Breakfast, advertised 0630-0930, must be all put our around 0630, then a 2.5 hr cigarette break is needed. Scrambled eggs were overcooked, dry and stuck to bottom of pan. Bread for toast had to be requested. Coffee was ok. There were condiments for oatmeal, but no oatmeal. I was afraid to even ask them to bring it out.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Wayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scherrie G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

We are truly disappointed that you had a negative experience at our property. We will use the feedback to make the necessary changes for a better stay in the future. We will begin a complete renovation in the spring and we are excited to be able to provide a fresh new product to our guests. We do hope you will come see the changes, so that we will have another opportunity to provide you with the best possible experience.

Scherrie Grayson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Very good allowed a dog with no extra charges. Good location off the highway. Husband said breakfast was not very good. Rooms clean and bathrooms were also . Could have had more plug outlets for all of our phones etc

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank juditht586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scherrie G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan. We are pleased that you were able to travel with your fur baby, and that you found our location convenient. We will use the feedback on breakfast to improve for our future guests. We do hope to see you again soon!

Scherrie Grayson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Traveling to Florida, this is a convenient place for us to stop with our dog and cat. No additional charge for pets. Very convenient to location off Hwy 231. Waffle house, Panera Bread, and a McDonald's right by. Room was clean altho it I could tell it was a pets room. Later I didn't notice the cleaning smells they use to insure its cleanliness after a pets visit. They have a commentary breakfast. Beds were comfortable and lots of pillows. For two queen beds with tax it came to $103. Very quiet. All rooms entrances are inside the building for extra security. This is the second time we have stayed here and will again next visit through. Lobby is attractive and easy-peasy check in. Safe travels everyone! .

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank ktypatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scherrie G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

We appreciate your positive feedback on your recent stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan. We are delighted to know that you are a repeat guest and we do hope you will continue to visit us when traveling through the Dothan area.

Scherrie Grayson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dothan hotels
1.2 km away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#11 of 27 in Dothan
174 reviews
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dothan, AL
7.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 27 in Dothan
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dothan North
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
2.7 km away
Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan

Address: 3593 Ross Clark Cir, Dothan, AL 36303-5919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dothan
#4 Family Hotel in Dothan
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dothan
Price Range: $113 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Dothan
Comfort Inn Dothan
Dothan La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing