We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
62
64
63
44
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
64
63
44
84
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Good. We pay for week on Wendy and thanday my husband did passaway that wood know give back the money

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Arline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sunny p, Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 April 2016

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sunny p, Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 March 2016

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sunny p, Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

The hotel is much older and it shows. We were pretty sure there were old markings of either bullet holes in our door or of someone trying to get in. We couldn't get our door open on 3 accounts and had to re-key our door each time. The phone didn't work and the room wreaked of smoke. The sheets had stains on them and there were crumbs and sand in the carpet upon first walking in. The continental breakfast was so-so the first day mini muffins, an apple ( literally one Apple there), bagel/toast, a broken waffle machine, cold eggs, and okay biscuits and gravy. The second day was pretty sad we were basically the only people staying at this hotel and the stuff we didn't eat the day before seemed to be the same stuff they put out the next day. Literally two pieces of toast, one yogurt, and the same Apple. Very sad. Staff is rude and scary. It was cheap and believe me you get what you paid for but please bump up if you want to feel safe and clean!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank volson29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunny p, Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Dothan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2016

We are sorry to hear of your unpleasant stay with us, we are however in the process of making changes to our property and your feedback gives us the information we need to make the correct changes. As for the breakfast we were waiting on a shipment for the food because we were back ordered and apologize for the problems you had. We do hope you try to stay with us again if you find yourself back in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews