We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend stay ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Dothan
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here a few years ago and decided to try again. The front desk and staff was very friendly . The first room we had the bed was broken. We were sent to another room and the fridge was broken.. no big deal to us. The hotel is definitely in need of updating. The breakfast was good with several choices.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that the staff was able to help with the issue you had with your initial room.

We hope you will give us another chance when you are in the area as I know our property has the ability to not only meet, but exceed your expectations.

Best Regards,
Hannah Shiver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2018

We stayed there last night, Jan 1st, 2018.. We had stayed there for years on our way south for winter, and it was fine. We liked it as they take dogs and have a great breakfast buffet that comes with your room. However, big changes since last year. The fridge and microwave had been taken out.. and we had counted on the fridge for some of our food. The vanity faucet needs to be replaced. It sprayed all over the counter and leaked as well on the counter, and when I reached under the faucet to see what was wrong, and why there was brown water coming out, I nearly cut my hand as there is jagged metal that could easily really hurt someone. Very disappointed. The room was clean and they do take dogs. and the bed was comfortable. But we will not be staying there again. The price was lower than in the past but that does NOT make up for the problems. I am writing management to relay the bathroom faucet problem as someone could be hurt and cut on the rusty metal. there are not enough lamps if a person wants to read in bed. All in all, a change for the worse.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waffles01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

We apologize you had an unpleasant stay. We urge you to reach out to the staff when you have any issues as we would have been happy to accommodate you in any fashion possible to ensure your satisfaction.

We hope you will give us another chance when you are in the area as I know our property has the ability to not only meet, but exceed your expectations.

Best Regards,
Hannah Shiver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

the night was terrible..roaches in the room and in my water on right stand. they came out at night in the dark. they were on me in bed. when I went to the bath room one fell on the ground and I thought no can't be..well it was and they were on me during the night. in the morning I told my daughter quietly not to alarm the kids and showed the roaches in the water. we left and went to another hotel. it was a horrible experience.

Room Tip: good luck if you stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ann l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

We apologize you had an unpleasant stay. We urge you to reach out to the staff when you have any issues as we would have been happy to accommodate you in any fashion possible to ensure your satisfaction.

We hope you will give us another chance when you are in the area as I know our property has the ability to not only meet, but exceed your expectations.

Best Regards,
Hannah Shiver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

The accommodations and the staff are always very helpful have a good breakfast bar and a buffet on Sundays the roads are always clean and well equipped necessary amenities we always enjoy our stay here

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank mikey d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Thank you so much for your response. We hope you will continue to come visit us when you are in our area!

Best Regards,
Hannah Shiver
General Manager
Clarion Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

So much wrong, not sure where to start. The room was dirty, the faucet dripped all night, the TV was shot to the point the color was disappearing. While I had no intention to leave early, I actually woke up with a lot truck traffic noise from the highway in front of the motel and decided to leave at 3:00 in the morning. Only to find a guy hanging around the parking lot. I couldn't wait to get out of there. This place didn't do any favors to the Clarion brand.

Stayed: November 2017
2  Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

We apologize you were disatisfied with your stay. We urge you to reach out to the staff when you have any concerns with your room as we would have been happy to quickly address and rectify any issues you may have noted. We hope you will give us another chance when you are in our area, as I know we have the capabilities to not only meet, but exceed expectations.

Best Regards,
Hannah Shiver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dothan hotels
8.3 km away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#11 of 27 in Dothan
174 reviews
7 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dothan, AL
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Dothan
Holiday Inn Dothan
#17 of 27 in Dothan
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Sleep Inn and Suites Dothan
0.8 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Dothan
7.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Address: 2195 Ross Clark Cir, Dothan, AL 36301-5747 (Formerly Holiday Inn - Dothan South)
Region: United States > Alabama > Dothan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dothan
#6 Business Hotel in Dothan
Price Range: S$93 - S$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our full service hotel is located on the corner of Ross Clark Circle and Hwy. 231 South, just 90 minutes to the beautiful beaches of Panama City, FL. We have newly renovated rooms and lobby offering many great amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites
Clarion Hotel Dothan
Dothan Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing