We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
US$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover(Hoover)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$99
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
US$118
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$119
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
186
53
21
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
186
53
21
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitpots pansopen doorfront desk stafffavorite hotelwafflesliving areaan extended stayroad noisea wonderful staynight stayearly checkthe breakfast areathe kitchen staffmarriott propertiesgalleria mallhome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Knowledgeable staff, beautiful accommodations,and covenient location made us very satisfied lodgers. Would definitely stay there whenever in the area. Hope to be there next time when the outdoor pool is available for use

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markiese J, Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Karen L,
On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover.

It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests.


Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Hoover.

Sincerely,
Markiese Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We have stayed at this hotel many times, almost always because we were in Birmingham for medical reasons for my child. it's great to walk through the door and see the same staff time after time. They are always so kind to us and take such good care of us. Tia rocks.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dale D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M, Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our staff works very hard to provide the best customer service for all of our guest and it is great to hear that each department delivered. I will pass your kinds words on to the team and Tia. Thank you again for you kind review and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

This is our first experience with this particular property, although we’ve stayed at many Residence Inns throughout the country. We enjoy the fact that the hotels are well maintained, well staffed and provide added room when traveling with multiple family members. I would like to mention that several staff members went well above the call of duty to ensure our stay was as comfortable as possible. We were traveling with our daughter and 2 young grandsons. Given the number of guests we wanted 2 additional pillows. I ventured down to the front desk to see if any were available. The night clerk, Tia, searched but could only find 1 additional pillow as the hotel was totally filled. I understood the situation and returned to our room. However, very shortly Tia worked a miracle and found 1 more pillow for us! Thank you Tia for finding that extra pillow. This act of kindness ensured us a good night’s sleep. Then, on the 2nd night of our stay my husband and I wanted some additional coffee for our in-room coffee maker. Jeremy took the time and made the effort to search several storage rooms and brought extra coffee pods to our room. Thank you Jeremy!

As always, we enjoyed our stay at Residence Inn. Our room was comfortable and clean - but I will say that the fold down bath seat, when lifted, revealed that mildew had accumulated at the base. Probably a good application of Tilex will remedy the problem.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank hshirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markiese J, Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Greetings hshirley,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Not sure why this establishment gets good ratings. Both bathrooms in our unit were dirty. Also there was no cold water on the bath vanities only hot. Same for the toilets. Really? hot water flushes!
Not going back here.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank John l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M, Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear John I,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that your experience was less than satisfactory. We will discuss your comments with our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

The Residence Inn in Hoover AL is hands down my favorite place to stay when ever I’m in this neck of the woods. A special shout out to Marcellus who went above & beyond to assist me and husband who is disabled & my daughter with a room during a very busy weekend, where there was “no room in the Inn”. People may forget what you said, they may even forget what you did, but they will NEVER forget how you made them feel! Marcellus made us feel welcomed & valued. We were able to get larger accommodations and it meant everything! Until the next time......My favorite Marriott property!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Waregal4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M, Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

K. Ware,
We truly thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at the Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover. I love your statement about how you will Never forget how someone made you feel and that is the culture have here. Marcellus is an absolute Gem and I will share this with him. I am so glad this is your Favorite Marriott property and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews