We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
US$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$126
US$118
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$119
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
155
63
26
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
155
63
26
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbreakfast buffetbirmingham hoovermeeting roomfood and beverageafter a long dayrooms are largeroom was spotlesswould recommend this hotel to anyonelots of restaurantsnice stayclean hotelthe breakfast areastaff was very friendlyshoppingjacuzziaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018

People are great and rooms are clean. The managers staff was always friendly and accommodating. The restaurant staff learned our names and provided great service the entire time we based our operations from the hotel. Defiantly would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a location in the Hoover area for a long term stay location.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrishonea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Condelay A, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our customer service and compassion are things our team takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. As always, safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

The rooms were clean and spacious and the meeting rooms were large enough to accommodate the my entire group, We were also able to eat breakfast dinner as a group.April and her staff was absolutely amazing.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review. We take a lot of pride in making sure our guests are happy. We are very excited to have April back with us, she is an amazing asset to our team. We look forward to seeing you back again for your next event, or just for a little vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here and the location was great. Staff was very nice at check in and the facility was clean.

Unfortunately there was an event that night in the meeting rooms. I am assuming a live band that it was very loud in our room. We had young children which made bed time kind if a challenge. Luckily it didn't go super late. I called the front desk to ask about it and they didnt seem to apologetic. It would have been nice to have been placed in a room on the other end of the hotel rather then above the party. Or even a warning at check in

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank wildcat2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

First of all I want to say thank you for the positive comments about the check in and the clean hotel. I do want to apologize about the lack of empathy you received from the front desk in the evening. I can assure you that this will only be used to better our hotel and our team members. We did have a very large group in house in our ballroom over the weekend, but as always safe travels and we hope this will not discourage a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

I work with this location on a monthly basis and couldn't be more pleased with the entire experience every time I stay there. I frequently hold meetings in their meeting rooms and it is always set up and they always exceed my expectations. I strongly recommend this location for business and pleasure purposes.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Drew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve V, Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you for the kind words. Our meeting space is great for all types of events and we are glad that it works for you and your company. Cant wait to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

At first, I booked Hyatt's meeting room - until there was an renovations. With time-sensitive and good luck, we had to move to Holiday Inn. Their meeting room with u-shaped are succeed.

The manager understood our situation and was glad to work out with us right away. Everything worked out great!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeafAccessibility
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

We were so glad that we were able to make it work for you and everyone in your group. It was such a pleasure to be able to host an amazing group of people. Thanks for all the kind words, and we hope that we will see you again at your next meeting in Hoover!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews