We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$119
US$109
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Hoover(Hoover)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$119
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$119
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
297
126
43
13
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
297
126
43
13
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjason's delifront deskgalleria mallnice hotellarge roomindoor pooleasy accessabove averagehot tubhotel is locatedmovie theatergreat place to staywould definitely stay here againshopping and restaurantscomplimentary breakfaststaff was friendlyexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 503 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed at this Hampton Inn with 11 other golfers for 2 nights as we finished up our Alabama Trail package. Wow what great people the Alabamans are. We were treated like kings. They could not do enough for us. The rooms were great and beds outstanding. My roomy always has trouble sleeping in some beds and he slept like a lamb.

I will definitely travel to Alabama again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ksgraveline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your staying with us and look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Family vacation was interrupted because of the smell and the inconvenience from moving from one room to another . Smelled of mold and damp water. Nominated rooms together but was separated in the end of the trip

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank gilbertg5697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review. We¹re very sorry you experienced an undesirable stay and level of customer service with us. The problems you mentioned with the smell have been addressed. We appreciate you alerting us to this issue and we hope you will give us a second chance if you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

thank y'all for everything and been so helpful as I stay at the Hamptoninn and suites I well be back again because I love everything about it and the working are very nice and sweet the stay was great thank y'all again

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank handsonman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your staying with us and look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Very nice hotel. Extremely clean rooms. Amazingly delicious breakfast. One of the best I’ve had at a hotel. I would have given 5 stars but carpet in my room needs updating, but it was very clean. Great and comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lindae2272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your staying with us and look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Here again for the SEC baseball tournament. Hotel clean, staff nice and in a good location for goods and services. Good rate and safe area. Good, fresh breakfast. Highly recommended and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DaBigG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham-Hoover-Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your staying with us and look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews