We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Always interesting.

This was our third visit to this attraction and i noticed some changes since the last time over a... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
journalmytrips
,
georgia
Don't rush through this--it's worth several hours to take it all in

I have been to the Kennedy Space Center in Florida twice and also the Stennis Center in... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
treeface
,
Ambler, Pennsylvania
Read all 3,111 reviews
  
Reviews (3,111)
Filter reviews
3,111 results
Traveller rating
1,968
791
257
70
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,968
791
257
70
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews g force davidson center bus tour all ages climbing wall moon rock interactive exhibits on display gift shop great exhibits kids and adults great place to visit saturn nasa mars simulator astronaut
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 3,111 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This museum was a pleasant surprise...paced with great exhibits and interactive activities for anyone to enjoy...we really learned quite a bit while having a fun day.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank bridgeth52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Tickets are available online or walk-up. There’s some confusion about whether you bypass the line if you bought online -we were directed to wait in the queue but others just walked into the museum. You do get a map at the ticket counter but you can also just meander the main entry building (you enter and leave through the gift shop) and the main attraction of the Saturn V in the Davidson Building. The Pathfinder space shuttle is not on outdoor display since it’s being restored but you can see its metal frame next to the fuel and booster tanks.

Inside the Davison Building, if you’re lucky, a NASA Emeritus engineer docent will tell you about the various aspects of the early space program and point out what to pay attention to as you walk under and around the enormous rocket. Very well done and not too overwhelming. We spent two hours but could have done more. If you’re a crushed penny fan, there are several machines sprinkled throughout.

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank CleopatraBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had lunch at the Mars Grill in the Rocket center, The employees were nice, courteous, and a real princess (Jasmine) even sat and had lunch with me and my daughter! Her mind was blown! She thought it was awesome that princesses can cook pizza too!!! She even asked about her when we came back though headed back to the gift shop. This was a birthday trip for her and Jasmine, and many others made it so special for her! Most definitely recommend!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank k8ejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We opted to home school this year on account of COVID. We visited the Space center during May for my daughter's birthday, during the time that we were learning about space science. She absolutely loved it! We did wear our masks, and the employees did as well. They did an amazing job at sanitizing, and we were able to purchase tickets for the Apollo VR movie. SHE LOVED IT! This was such a great learning experience for her! It brought up so many inquisitive questions for us to revisit later in our lessons! I definitely recommend this adventure for those of all ages!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank k8ejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We toured the U.S. Space and Rocket Center, we didn't skip the line. Very lame virtual moon trip, not worth the $20. The outdoor displays are a little shop worn and many of the signs are unreadable. But getting to see the Saturn V rocket hanging overhead in all it's glory made the trip a very worthwhile use of my time. Tons of information related to the moon landings and the space race. If you're over 12 don't ride the Gravity ride

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank recorder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews